We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always FANTASTIC.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #44 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have now stayed here several times while volunteering in Cambodia and Eureka never disappoints. Since my last stay more rooms have been added with still the very high standards. This place is ideal for single, couples and families alike. The staff are very helpful with fantastic English and can help with onwards travel. The pool is to die for after a hot day in the city - and the cold beers from Vann. Rooms are clean, tidy, well-appointed with great air-condition. Great to be back and look forward to stay here again. Cheers :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 461 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

When we go back to Phnom Penh this is where we will be staying again! I can't put into words how well we were looked after by the staff here, they organised a taxi for us when we left for Kampot and then we emailed them to organise a taxi to pick us up from Sihanouk Ville for our return to Phnom Penh even though we were going to the airport and not to stay with them again. Whilst there we used 1 of the 4 tuk-tuks that they have outside and paid for a whole day so he was always with us where ever we wanted to go, no haggling with the other tuk-tuk drivers. This is the only hotel of 7 we stayed at on our 3 week trip where we were happy to drink at the bar because their prices were reasonable and they weren't trying to rip off their residents!

We booked the room that over looked the pool & bar which has a huge balcony, try getting this as it just gives you somewhere to sit outside in the evening relaxing. The romms are large and very comfortable.

The place is owned by an Aussie Fireman and he seems to have got it right for western tourists who don't want the large hotel stays where you are just another person passing through.

Room Tip: ASk for the room over looking the pool just for the balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceperry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

A friend and I had a lovely stay in Eureka Villas in February. From the moment of our free bus tuktuk pick up (by Mr Yut who I would recommend to use during your stay - the following day he took us to the Killing Fields, Russian Market and S21 genocide museum for $17) to the end of our stay I can not recommend Eureka Villas highly enough. Good location - hotel is a 5 min walk from Sisowath Quay, the national Museum and the palace. The hotel was very clean, our room large with two double beds and large bathroom and the breakfast very good. There is free internet access and a computer in the dining area. And the pool is very welcome after a day of sightseeing. Staff effiicient and hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerEM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Eureka is a charming, casual hotel. It is very relaxed and everyone there (staff and other guests) are quite friendly. The staff provided wonderful service and really made our visit special. The hotel is clean, and has a great pool and pool bar (very welcome after a day walking around in the heat). We stayed there twice (one night on the way from Saigon to Siem Reap and one night on the way back.) Both of the rooms we had were large and well-furnished with big bathrooms (although the second night we had Room 11 on the ground floor and it was a bit noisier than the one upstairs.)

The location is great - nearly next door to the Royal Palace and National Museum. Staff gave us very good advice on restaurants. When we wanted to visit the local market, they helped us by calling a great tuk tuk driver that works with the hotel. The free breakfast was good and the restaurant also serves good food at reasonable prices for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desertdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in march. We had a family room for 4 which was spacious. Pool and bar area was great to relax around. It is about a 10 min walk down to the rive, down the side of the royal palace. Breakfast is included in the rate which you can get toast, bacon eggs omlette etc. Tuk tuk guys out front are good tour guides and reasonably priced. Central market we found better than russian mkt. Good eating along river front.

Room Tip: room 8 has nice table setting out front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Eureka Villas is a family-oriented tourist villa in central Phnom Penh.

Rooms, while fairly basic, are comfortable and well maintained. They are perfectly adequate for tourist stays, particularly for families.

The pool area is large and, again, well maintained. Unlike some villas, the pool actually receives some morning and afternoon sun!

Breakfast is acceptable for this type of villa, but a bit less glamorous than offered by the chains.

The staff are excellent: knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. Most speak very good English and offer help on what to do in Phnom Penh.

The location of the Villa is very good, just a block from the rear of the Royal Palace. The river, along which sits many restaurants and bars, is a 10 minute walk away (about as far as you would walk in the stifling PP humidity).

Overall, Eureka Villa offers a very comfortable hotel alternative for the tourist.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We really liked this hotel : new and clean! Very friendly staff and perfect location closed to any museums / shopping center / bus station! We had a really calm night as the AC works perfectly and is soundless!
The breakfast is included and very good!!! We more than recommend this hotel and will go back there for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffenandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#77 of 274 in Phnom Penh
371 reviews
1.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 274 in Phnom Penh
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,192 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#7 of 274 in Phnom Penh
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $30 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing