We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #43 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have to start this review by telling you that when we arrived at the Eureka, my wife was sick, and It is unfortunate that, due to the excavation site next door, which went on into the evening, the noise from the nightclub accross the street, the hideous music being pumped out by the bar next to the pool, and the early start of the work next door 6.30am, we had to leave. We only spent one night here, then decided to move on.

Now aside from the points above, the room we got was huge, comfortable and clean, and i hope for this hotels sake that the work next door is completed quickly.

Room Tip: If you are going to check in make sure you are a heavy sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robandkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    148
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
136
57
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

On a narrow street behind the Palace, Eureka Villas is a delightful surprise. A tiny two story oasis, you enter a narrow gate behind a tree into a charming small courtyard with a gorgeous blue pool and a small bar on the backdrop. Only a handful of rooms, but each one is well thought out and beautifully equpped. TV with DVD player, good lighting, fresh new and exquisite, I was immediately delighted. Bath is new cutting edge modern with glass partition, white marble and clear bowl basin.
Staff is friendly and cannot do enough to satisfy. Full breakfast is included in the spotless and beautiful dining room. Motorbike rental is next door at $5. (if you are brave)
I would recommend this one to any visitor

Room Tip: Only two levels and a handful of rooms. I was in #2 and delighted
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

anyone looking for a place to stay in Phnom Penh should go no further than Eureka Villas
this place has great rooms and a wonderful location close to the waterfront ,walking distance to the Major attractions
and most importantly great staff , all are very helpful and will assist with all the things you require ,arranging transport ,advice on places to eat
The swimming pool is an added bonus ,especially after a days sight seeing or shopping ,
we have stayed there twice and will be back to visit next year
we consider it excellent value for money

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Good hotel in great location for Royal Palace, good spacious room, good food. Staff very welcoming and sorted us out with locations to visit, a safe driver who took us to Siem Reap and a tuk tuk guide for our temples trip, very pleasant and helpful man. And we only stayed one night!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

we spent 3 nights at Eureka Villas and loved our time there. I paid $15 to get picked up in a/c car(I know that was too much) but didnt have any idea where we were going and was happy to get there. On arrival we were met by most of the staff and they were all very friendly. Chivorn(manager) couldnt do enough for us. Really nice guy. We had the best room in the place overlooking the pool and a nice big verandah. (only $69 per night). Breakfast was nice and hotel was situated 10mins walk to museum and royal palace.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I highly recommend Eureka Villas for visiting Phnom penh. I tried the laundry service and everything was perfect, even the very affordable price. The staff are always very helpful and friendly, especially the manager Chivorn. A special thanks to Mrs. Thearin for always being so patient and kind.

Room Tip: Better room are upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcodonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Travelling with a friend through Cambodia, this was our first port of call in Phnom Penh. We couldn't have been more pleased - the staff were super friendly, the room clean, the bed comfortable, the pool a lovely respite from the heat and the location ideal. The Royal Palace is just a stone's throw away and only a block away is the riverside and Sisowath Quay. We left PP to head north to Siem Reap, but returned to Eureka Villa for our last night in the big city before boarding our flight home.
Comfortable and affordable, I would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
#56 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Property: Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing