We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here!”
Review of Europe Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Europe Guest House
Ranked #3 of 325 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved our stay here!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights .We loved our stay at Europe guesthouse - rooms are clean, air con works great, bathroom very good, wifi fast - the location is also very good. You are right near the river and a good selection of restaurants. We were also able to walk to central market from here.

The staff are lovely and so welcoming - the two guys on reception were really helpful and friendly. The owner was also helpful and nice. Really makes a difference .

We were able to book our bus to the next destination from here. They also help you out with getting fair tuk tuk rates

Can't say anything bad about this place - it was spot on

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunsetvista91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    266
    57
    27
    12
See reviews for
77
326
149
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are good, the location is great, the prices are fair, but what really sets this place apart from the rest is how nice, friendly and helpful the owner and all his staff are. Maybe it's just because I just had a beer with the receptionist but I think this place puts the real meaning back into "guest house" - it's more than just a place to sleep, it's a place to live.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed there 2 nights (during the khmer new year) and we loved. Very good location, near lot of tourist site. Nice rooms, clean and spacious. What we Will remember is the unique hospitality of Mr Seng. We thank him for these good trips. Go there with eyes closed (french-speaking)!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNtrotteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Our Phnom Penh stay has been extra pleasant by staying overnight at the 'Europe Guesthouse'. The next day we were to head for Siem Reap but because of the 'New Year celebrations' all busservices were completely booked!! The owner called at least 7 travel agencies and with his help eventually caught us the last available seats of whole Phnom Penh!

Our room was a fair priced 15 dollars with the nicest shower we've had since 2,5 weeks Cambodia. It's located in the street connecting to busy Riverside. Nightclub scene is bursting in the area, and on the rooftop you can kick back in a hammock and watch this scene pass by. Our window was by the roadside on the first floor, we've heard no noise at all.

Clean, good value for your money and a very friendly and helpful owner who knows the place real well. We also suggest to do your travel bookings here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandHendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The room was so small and there were ants everywhere! Services were so bad, they refused to do the laundry and book the bus tickets for us. They also went into our room when we were having dinero in order to take the AC remote. And late At night they told us we should leave at 8:00am because of New Year ( they hace never mentioned that before) And it was the most expensive place we have been in our trip round Cambodia. It's because of the location, but... I don't think that been located on the sexual tourism street is the best. It's just disgusting.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myriamloreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The Europe guesthouse is a great budget accommodation in the center of PP. It is clean, the bed and mattress (!) is comfortable, the AC works great and the shower has good pressure and plenty of hot water. The rooms are cleaned daily. All great things to have. But what really sets Europe Guest House apart is the staff and the customer service. It starts with Mr. Seng - the owner, who talks to every single guest about their day and gives recommendations on anything they might want - from where to get local breakfast to how much a tuktuk should cost to any given destination. And the same is true for all the staff who work at the hotel. We've never had quite an experience like this - really a five star quality of customer service, attentive and professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank housetolaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The owner Mr Seng, his family and staff are very friendly, helpful & informative. During my stay in EGH ( 3-April-2014 to 6-April-2014 ), they help to reserve good room for us, arrange airport pickup and drop off. Help to arrange tuk-tuk to Phnom Chisor, Tonle Bati temple, Chong Ek.
They will provide all information u needed eg : Tuk-tuk fare, entrance fee, tourist spot, best time to visit & much more . EGH location is great just few step beside riverside, walking distance to Wat Phnom, National Muzuem, Royal Palace, Night market , Central Market.
Highly recommend guesthouse in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_ck_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#26 of 267 in Phnom Penh
384 reviews
1.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Guest House

Property: Europe Guest House
Address: 136 No 51 Eo Street | Street 13 ┴ street 136 at 1 bloc near QUAY SISOWATH, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the cleanest and most conveniently located guesthouses you can find.Flat TV,solar Hot shower,free WiFi,Visa services,airport pick up, bus and Boat tickets reservation. French, English and Chinese spoken.Family room for 4-6 people possible .Room without windows are very quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Europe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Guesthouse Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing