We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Wok - CLOSED

Le Wok
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French, Asian, Chinese, Thai, Fusion, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Best food I have eaten since being in Cambodia. We had the $12 set menu which had a lovely range of food, all of which was delicious. We found all the staff to be friendly and smiley and the level of service was excellent. Would most certainly recommend to others

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenni0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie_KHPP, General Manager at Le Wok, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Customer,

Many thanks for your review. Le Wok has moved near Central market under the name of Cabaret, 159 street 154.
We will be pleased to see you again in a modern setting encompassing two elegant areas, bar and patio and rediscover the best recipes of le Wok and live music every week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    37
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't listen to lonely planet - very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Most expensive and worst meal we had in phnom penh. Sterile atmosphere and boring unappetizing meals. Definitely don't recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DowieJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Pleasant place, but food not up to scratch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Le Wok is a nice, airy restaurant with a variety of seating options. Most of the restaurant is well decorated, but one wall appeared to have a massive mold stain on it. The food came quite promptly, but my wife's rare steak was missing the sear it should have had. I had duck, which was pretty tasty. However, overall, Le Wok was a little disappointing. I will probably go back, but not for a while.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandomGuy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie_KHPP, General Manager at Le Wok, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Customer,

Many thanks for your review. Le Wok has moved near Central market under the name of Cabaret, 159 street 154.
We will be pleased to see you again in a modern setting encompassing two elegant areas, bar and patio and rediscover the best recipes of le Wok and live music every week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

A nice restaurant with uncomfortable furniture. The food was reasonably priced, but average. I had the steak, but it wasn't properly seared,.however, this pleased my dog when I came home with a doggie bag. A rather disappointing meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I like the place for the food and the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Not much about the service
Good value for money, with a nice variety of food (local and international)

Just in front of the National Museum, right in the heart of the city
Go and try, I'm sure you'll like it

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cambodia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie_KHPP, General Manager at Le Wok, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Customer,

Many thanks for your review. Le Wok has moved near Central market under the name of Cabaret, 159 street 154.
We will be pleased to see you again in a modern setting encompassing two elegant areas, bar and patio and rediscover the best recipes of le Wok and live music every week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Wok also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing