We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mekong Islands Tour”

Grasshopper Adventures Day Tours by Bicycle
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Islands of the Mekong Bike Tour from Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bicycle Tours of the Cambodian Countryside. Tours that allow you to connect with the real Cambodia. Half day tours, full day tours and multi-day tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mekong Islands Tour”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our guide, prounounced November, was really good and spoke excellent english. He took into account that two our us were 'middle aged' and made sure we negotiated the traffic together. The places visited were interesting and the duration of the rides versus stops were well placed. We particularly enjoyed the silk farm and November was very patient with us as we spent considerable time here. We were the only participants on the tour and found the whole experience great and would definitely participate in another tour with this company.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    80
    14
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable day”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

W did the half day bike tour around phnom penh across the ferry and to an island. The bikes were excellent quality and easy to ride. I was worried about getting too hot but there was a nice wind as we rode and our guide supplied us with plenty of water. There were only two of us on the tour. We got to see some nice local areasa silk worm farm and some impassive temples. All the local kids waved as weren't past. Our guide was incredibly friendly and informative but I can't remember his name. The lunch at the end was nice at a genuine Cambodian restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Smudgeinboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely time.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a lovely time with Adam and Maria over the 6 days we spent travelling around Cambodia. The temples tour is a great way to spent a first day seeing the main temples and orienting yourself with area. We had a cycling guide and a temple guide so imformation wall plentiful. We enjoyed a snack of fresh fruit which tasted so sweet, and finished off with the best meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Albelda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cycling trip Phnom Penh - Grasshopper Adventures”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Family of 4 - children 13 and 9. Long (4 day) weekend in PP. This half day trip made our holiday.! This is what our son wrote about in his school essays when he got back, without prompting! Ok the 15 minute ride out from the centre of PP was a little hairy at the time but it was a real highlight too. The ferry rides were tremendous - our bikes parked were next to the cow on one trip. Boiled eggs being cooked up for sale..! Real local stuff. The cycle ride was great. Really felt like we were seeing some of Cambodia. The stop at the silk worm factory (factory overstating it really - 2 old looms only..!) was interesting and not the least bit touristy - wonderful and genuine people there. Our guide was Srey Mom - she was absolutely delightful. Informative, natural, thoughtful and just a treat to be with - hold on to her Grasshoppers..! The lunch to finish was a fun and tasty local experience. The trip made our holiday in Cambodia, without doubt. Stephen

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Islands of Mekong HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Srey Mom was our guide around Phnom Penh.
Srey Mom was fantastic: informed, helpful and supportive. Our group was small and contained a variety of skill/ages/nationalities and she accommodated everyone.
There were enough stops for snacks and drinks.
It was a comfortable ride with a lovely lunch altogether at the end.

We wish Srey Mom all the best for the future.

This was our first Grasshopper tour and it made such a good impression we have done 3 more since.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grasshopper Adventures Day Tours by Bicycle also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Grasshopper Adventures Day Tours by Bicycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing