We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Food!”
Review of Atmosphere

Atmosphere
Ranked #222 of 1,427 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Since 1995 BBQ Independence Monument Bistrot restaurant open since 1995. The Chef and the Maitre d'Hotel 20 years of house. Traditional French cuisine with a daily sélection of organic products. Petit sale with green lentils, couscous, onion soup ... And the BBQ with Andouillettes Troyes steaks, pork loin odds in honey and thyme .... nice section of wine.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“Really good Food!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have been there several times. Place looks "tired" but food really good! It nice cafe for dinner with friends, not nosy and you don't feel uncomfortable after spending a few hours there. Also price- reasonablly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dalat
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tired restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was the 2nd time I have been to Atmosphere. I ordered the Duck Confit and have to sadly say this was the truly worst duck I have ever had in my life. What arrived was basically a deep fried leg of duck which had no taste difference from something from a fast food outlet. You know when that deep fried feeling stays with you for hours after eating! This place has been open a long time and the bottom line is that it no longer seems to have any direct French hands in the kitchen and it is beginning to show .....the wine list is not too bad and the service is mixed.....some degree of attention from some staff and basic indifference from others...all the signs are that the place has been open for a long time and there are plenty of tourists coming through so return business is not a priority. The menu reads well but the delivery is below par. I do hope the owners read this and get it back to where it should be.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBUCDalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice french bistrot”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

really nice french bistrot, good food, good service, in a nice cosy place! I have been there a couple of times and with friends and it was great!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PierrePhP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average when available”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Petit sale below part, duck not that good and often wines unavailable made this restaurant an average restaurant where I will not go anymore.
For the atmosphere, the GM at the counter with his laptop make it !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FranckGTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We walked around the corner from the villa we are staying at and found this lovely restaurant. I had the bbq duck breast and my husband had the barracuda. Both delicious as well as greek salad with divine dressing and feta cheese and pumpkin soup with home made bread. To top it off we had chocolate mousse to die for and 3 scoops of home made icecream. Very happy with quality of food and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa4864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atmosphere also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Atmosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing