We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveler rating
1,504
619
124
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,504
619
124
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace la pergola an oasis pool area poolside restaurant day bed tuk tuk beautiful hotel beautiful pool breakfast buffet national museum the hustle and bustle busy city the river egg station central location siem reap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Upon arriving, we were plesently surprised with a room upgrade. Our doom was spacious, cleane, and had blcony with a nice view. Staff were amazing, responding to any requests promptly. Breakfast was beffe with plenty to choose from. Hotel is close to markets, Mekong river and easy to get to most places. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Culture67274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dejaya, General Manager at Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Culture67274,

Thank you for this Fantastic review. It gives me such incredible joy to be able to read such a wonderful review from your first visit and thank you for sharing it with future travelers.

Thank you for highlighting our hotel location near the royal palace and within walking distance of so many restaurants and bars. It is great to know that was so convenient for you. I am thrilled that you found our team welcoming and friendly and that you liked also because we are close to the river.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. When you have decided to return please feel free to contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to look after your booking to make sure you will have another lovely stay.

Warm regards,
Adi Jaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 day stay. The location of the hotel is perfect, the staff are more than helpful and the food is very good with a wide choice of cuisines. The spa is well priced and we had an excellent massage. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are well presented. The pool is beautiful setting, however we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted due to the number of flies.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Danzaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dejaya, General Manager at Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Danzaa,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Plantation – urban resort & spa, Phnom Penh for your holiday.
Thank you very much for your very detailed and amazing comments about our facilities, the team, the food, the bed, the spa and the entire ambiance of the hotel.

I am also very appreciative for your note about the pool area when you encountered with fruit flies. We have news for you that the hottest and most humid months are ending and we feel fresh trade-wind blowing, push away mosquito and bugs, climate is fresher.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Plantation – urban resort & spa in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Adi Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Stayed here with my boyfriend for the first two nights of our Cambodia break and loved it so much, booked the final night before our flight back to Bangkok. We only booked this last minute as the hotel we had booked cancelled very late on arrival date. We are so grateful that they did cancel. The hotel was clean, tidy and very relaxing. The food and drinks very good and the staff very accommodating. They remembered us between the two stays despite 10 days being in between. We were upgraded on our return and items of clothing which we accidentally forgot were waiting at reception for us. We would return if back in Cambodia.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dejaya, General Manager at Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Samantha M,

Wow! What a lovely 5 star review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write.

I am thrilled that you could experience Plantation at two different occasions within shorts time and that you loved them both . The team is so good and genuine to make every one feel welcome and relax .

Please, come back often and stay longer, Bangkok is just an hour from here. I would love to have the opportunity to personally welcome you.

My best regards,
Adi Jaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Good outfitting in the room, nice view of gardens and pool.
Common areas in lobby, restaurant, bar and pool engaging, pretty and relaxing. The cushions can be a lot cleaner though.
Breakfast has a lot of options. Just toastbread and baguette alike though.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank vdbk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We started our honeymoon in Cambodia here and it was the perfect place to do it. Our air port transfer was arranged by the hotel and he was there waiting when we arrived. From the minute we walked through the doors of Plantation we were greeted with warm smiles and the loveliest hospitality. The general manager and all the staff here are friendly and attentive. I couldn’t recommend this place enough! It was like being in our own piece of paradise! Thank you to all the staff for making our superb! We can’t wait to go back!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 341francesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews