We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Cool Respite:)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Ranked #15 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Cool Respite:)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful landscape and spacious room with a private balcony. 5-10mins walk to Royal Palace and Mekong River. Also close by to eateries and great shopping places, e.g. silver, silk. Love the bags by 'Women for Women' store:)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siti_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi J, General Manager at The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Siti_Rose,

Thank you for your great review and you are absolutely right the location is excellent, "Beautiful landscape and spacious room with a private balcony"

Come back soon.

Kind regards,
Adi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    505
    99
    17
    11
See reviews for
249
715
165
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I just finished our three day stay at this hotel as the start to our one year delayed honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This was our first international trip (besides mexico) and were a bit nervous. At the airport our ride was waiting and at the hotel we were greeted with delicious fruit drinks and much needed cold towels. I can't express enough gratitude to the friendliest, most attentive staff! Complimentary drinks and fruit were delivered regularly poolside as well. Constant security out front and much needed tourist advice from English speaking staff. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi J, General Manager at The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Allie F,

We greatly appreciate your warm praises of our staff, our accommodations, our pool, reception and security team. It is so rewarding to read reviews like yours and know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We wish you and your husband have a memorable holiday in Cambodia and we hope to see you again at The Plantation, Phnom Penh in the near future.

Regards,
Adi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel is a welcome place to come "home" to after spending a day in the city, which can be overwhelming. The doormen are always pleasant and smiling. The building is beautiful and historic. We stayed two nights in a room with a balcony on the second floor and were able to check in early, which was much appreciated. The room was comfortable but there were two minor issues. The bed was on a tile platform and it was very awkward to get in and out of bed as you had to squat-- and we had to really remind ourselves to do this in getting up in the middle of the night. The bathroom was also in need of a bit of a refresher-- the shower stall was moldy in the crevices, the water never went above lukewarm, soaps/shampoo used were not replaced and towels were a bit worse for the wear. The breakfast buffet was nice; no issues there. The hotel organized a driver, Mr. Kiyi, for us to go out to the killing fields. He was a very professional driver and spoke good English-- and we requested him to take us to the airport the day after since we'd enjoyed his service. Only other bit of information is that it would be helpful if the hotel had a better organized method of sharing information about tours in the area-- we didn't get a straight answer/ the same answer twice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonjonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi J, General Manager at The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Bonjonsc,

We are happy to note that you had a nice stay at the Plantation.The team will be delighted to receive such positive feedback. As for bed configuration, we have 8 out of 70 rooms having the configuration as you mentioned configuration, let us know your preferred bed type on your next visit. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service once again.

Best wishes,
Adi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed in the Plantation for the first time in May of this year. Been to PP many times over the years but just wanted something more relaxed.
Staff were great, polite and professional, hotel was secure (I especially liked the closed gates and security guard at night).
Breakfast at the pool was good and a glass of wine in the evening at the pool again was a nice way of finishing off the day.
Didn't get a chance to use the spa unfortunately and wish I'd fed the fish in the pond at the front (they follow you around), next time maybe.
Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for what you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kieronfcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi J, General Manager at The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear kieronfcole,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Adi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year, finally writing a review because it was so great. Stayed here for 3 nights and didn't want to leave! Great hotel, in a great position, walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. Beautiful pool area for relaxing after a hot walk around the city. Friendly staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilove-sthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi J, General Manager at The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear ilove-sthea,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review and sharing about how enjoyable and memorable your stay last year. It is about time to plan your next visit and let us know if we can be of assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Plantation.

Kind regards,
Adi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our family visited Phnom Penh for the first time last week, and had the pleasure of staying at The Planation. From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect. We stayed in the amazing Suite which was beautiful. The staff at The Plantation were brilliant and met our every need. They were very polite and very attentive.

During the days we did a lot of charity work in the villages and to come back to The Plantation at the end of an exhausting day for a swim in the sparkling pool was great.

We will definitely be back again. Thanks to everyone at The Plantation for making our stay so perfect!

Room Tip: As a family of 4 the Suite on the top level was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi J, General Manager at The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sara R,

We are all so delighted to receive such positive feedback and to learn how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Plantation's Suite. The pool is using a magnesium mineral - chlorine free pool water system, so that makes sparkling clear water with refreshing feel especially during this hot season.

Your lovely comments made our day. We love to hear that you will return to Phnom Penh ,we look forward to seeing you and your family again hopefully in the not too distance future.


Kind regards,
Adi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed for few days. Great location about ten minutes walk from the river. Great staff, very contemporary design rooms, light airy, comfortable. Simple but satisfying breakfast poolside. A bargain at the price. They are in the process of extending the hotel and adding another 70 rooms. Would I stay there again. Absolutely!

Room Tip: Pool view deluxe - worth the extra couple of bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnandelBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi J, General Manager at The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear OnandelBangkok,

Thank you for your generous review. It always makes us so happy when our guests leave feeling good about their hotel experience.

The extension works will not start until late October this year. At the moment we are remodeling our Redpool area, at the corner - front part of the hotel.

You are absolutely right about the best room category would be the deluxe room with pool view. Bangkok is less than an hour flight, so please visit us often.

Kind regards,
Adi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
1.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.5 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

Property: The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Address: 184 28, Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#8 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#11 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plantation Urban Resort & Spa is a seventy-room charming and colonial style hotel, located behind the Royal Palace and National Museum, in the heart of Phnom Penh. It is set up in a lush and exotic garden with a main 20 meter natural stone swimming pool and red pool & bar. Facilities include restaurant, two bars, spa, fitness and a shop exclusively dedicated to Cambodian products. An art gallery is surrounding a lotus pond in front of the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plantation Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing