We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A must stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"A must stay"”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

In the capital city of Cambodia, no one would have ever expected to have a big relaxing space especially, in a very busy zone. When I first stepped down from a Tuk Tuk, there was a bell boy greeted me with a warm friendly smile and very polite. He assisted me with my luggage and guided me through to receptionist counter. Once I arrived in the lobby, everyone at the counter greeted me and preceded the check in. Their services were quite impressive throughout the entire hotel, the food quality was better than what I expected and more variety from different corners.
Overall the hotel itself has an unique architecture, well balance of color and decoration that provides a sense of relaxation. With an option of two pools, spa in the property just to lie yourself down after a day tour; couldn't be better. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Room 312 is quite huge plus an outdoor sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sopheakdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    516
    100
    18
    12
See reviews for
256
747
170
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Amidst the chaos of bustling Phnom Penh this hotel offers a relaxing haven.

As soon as you step through the doors it is calm & welcoming.

Staff are very helpful & English is widely spoken.

We had a small room facing the back and while it was probably a little too cramped ( it was hard to find storage for our cases) it was perfectly fine and a fair bit cheaper so we can't complain.

Breakfast was great & the pool area was wonderful.

I'd stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Well located, beautifully decorated and professionally staffed.

Service was impeccable from the first moment arriving until our departure.

We took a pool view suite which was spacious and clean.

Room service was swift and inexpensive.

All in all, this was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank English_bobPhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Plantation is an ideal hotel in Phom Pehn. The staff are exceptionally helpful. Great breakfast with lots of choice available. The main pool is situated in lush tropical gardens. Can't recommend this place more highly.

Room Tip: Avoid a room that faces the vacant block next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilv402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stay often. Beautiful. Seems, I hope, more ethical.
Love the rooms, friendly staff.
Hope can be more email responsive, get irons, and take Amex. Hope can also promote enviro practices (let you hang towels for reuse-etc).
Otherwise beautiful, enjoy, and try to stay here on all PP trips unless I find something more ethical and beautiful!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CleanAirEnjoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The plantation is an oasis of peace in the center of Phnom Penh. Everything is perfect, beginning with the kindness of all the staff, but also the decoration and comfort of the rooms, the beautiful and peacefull swimming pool, the nice breakfast and the beautiful original colonial house.
Certainly a place to visit !!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htissotdupont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my 2nd hotel in Cambodia, and a hand's down favorite. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful when I arrived late and exhausted from my flight. My room was quite large and very quiet. The best part though was the pool--it was a lovely oasis within the city!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,922 reviews
1.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,620 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#15 of 267 in Phnom Penh
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

Property: The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Address: 184 28, Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#10 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plantation Urban Resort & Spa is a seventy-room charming and colonial style hotel, located behind the Royal Palace and National Museum, in the heart of Phnom Penh. It is set up in a lush and exotic garden with a main 20 meter natural stone swimming pool and red pool & bar. Facilities include restaurant, two bars, spa, fitness and a shop exclusively dedicated to Cambodian products. An art gallery is surrounding a lotus pond in front of the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plantation Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing