We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Fantastic value for money, lovely clean rooms,lovely clean pool,good restaurant, really good breakfast, fast efficient check-in and check-out, great location, highly recommended, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChimbosKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    511
    100
    18
    12
See reviews for
250
731
169
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am currently staying at the Plantation in Phnom Penh for 8 days. Compared to what you get the prices are reasonable. The food is excellent and not more expensive than in a medium restaurant in town. The pool is clean, big and great to swim. It's truely a paradise in the otherwise loud city of PP. The staff is attentive and friendly without overdoing it. Buffet breakfast delicious with many fresh fruits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markjmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LED
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to Cambodia, and I really didn't know what standard of accommodation and service to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised during my 3-night stay at The Plantation.

The check-in was efficient, and I was upgraded to a superior double room in the second floor, with a terrace and a lovely view of the pool. The room was not too big, but comfortable, with a great bed for the perfect rest after a day out.

The Plantation has a beautiful pool, a small clean gym and massage and spa services. The food at the restaurant is good, and the breakfast is varied and tasty.

The hotel is located within walking distance from the attractions by the river, but in a quiet spot. The reception staff helped me arrange very comfortable tours of the city and the surroundings, and were always accommodating and helpful.

I certainly recommend The Plantation to anyone traveling to Phnom Penh

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6thSymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Arrived in Cambodia and stayed two nights in Phnom Phen at the Plantation.
Very pleasant staff and ice welcome. The room was not huge but nice and clean , we'll appointed.
Staff very friendly and respect your privacy. The pool is beautiful spotless clean and the facilities around the bar are great and fair price. Breakfast good selection and lovely setting around the pool.
The spa has to a one of the best, with professional staff and fair price.
The restaurant severed the best fish Amok we have had in Cambodia at a fair price.
Location is good , with a cheap tuk tuk ride into the busy city centre.
This hotel overall is well worth the cost.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Some a short walk to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barrie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the Plantation for two nights and were delighted. The hotel is very central for visiting Phnom Penh and within walking distance of the Royal Palace and other main attractions. Upon arrival we were offered a nice welcome drink while completing the check-in formalities and were then brough to our room (superior room) which was located past the nice pool area in a separate building. The room itself was very big and spotless clean with a very comfortable bed and toiletries you usually find in 4-star hotels in Europe or the US. It included a small balcony and was incredibly quiet at night.

In the morning, breakfast is served next to the swimming pool and the buffet is very rich, with options for every taste. The breakfast staff is very friendly and helpful. On the day of our departure, we had to leave the hotel at 6.30am which is exactly the time when they start offering breakfast. We asked to have simply two croissants, but the staff went beyond our expectations and prepared a take-out breakfast package with bread, butter, jam, juice, etc. This is really good customer service!

We also loved the quietness of the hotel and the pool where you can relax after a long day of exploring in the heat and dust of Phnom Penh (a fantastic city!). All in all we can only suggest the Plantation to everybody. You get 5-star service at a low price and terrific value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GioVale20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

As part of my birthday celebration, my husband and I took a short holiday from Phnom Penh - Siem Reap - Phnom Penh. First day in Phnom Penh, we stayed in another hotel, continued to Siem Reap, and finished the holiday back to Phnom Penh where then we stayed in The Plantation hotel.

The Plantation fully completed our celebration and holiday, exceeded all our expectations.

The room was very comfortable, the bed that was perfect for both of us. We had soiree at the Red Pool Bar, I had Cosmopolitan that was just perfect, very delicious and sexy for my palate. Our dinner was the highlight of our stay, no need to travel anywhere else to sample wonderfully fresh cooked cuisine complimented by genuine Khmer hospitality like in The Plantation.
Too bad we didn't have time to try the spa, definitely next time for sure.

We even still talked about it and planned to stay in your hotel again when we are back in Phnom Penh soon.

We were very delighted by the par-excellence service and hospitality of the GM, Mr. Adi Jaya and his team.

Thank you for everything and made our holiday memorable!!!

Happy Khmer New Year to all The Plantation team, all the best of health, happiness and prosperity!

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ExpatOnTheBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

There are lots of positives about this hotel but I have to say that the pool may be the best I've ever seen. Perfect temperature, good for doing laps or just cooling off. Great lounge chairs. But the killer is the cabanas that sit right on the pool each with its own set of steps into the pool. And a great bar right there. Like others have said the rooms are very nice with excellent birds and a wonderful open bath. We had a lovely little terrace outside our room. Service was great. And it's situated within easy walking to the palace, the river,and the museum. Just a wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
1.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.5 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

Property: The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Address: 184 28, Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plantation Urban Resort & Spa is a seventy-room charming and colonial style hotel, located behind the Royal Palace and National Museum, in the heart of Phnom Penh. It is set up in a lush and exotic garden with a main 20 meter natural stone swimming pool and red pool & bar. Facilities include restaurant, two bars, spa, fitness and a shop exclusively dedicated to Cambodian products. An art gallery is surrounding a lotus pond in front of the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plantation Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing