We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Ranked #14 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is the kind of hotels where you just don't want to leave your room! So comfy, such a good size, and great design. And everything works! Another plus is the pool! It's a good size, and offers sunshine or shade, whatever you prefer. The staff are always smiling, always helpful, always efficient. The food is really good, whether you eat at the restaurant, by the pool, or in your room. It is so well situated...one can walk to many places with ease. All in all a really great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have double glaze windows, and well insulated, so noise from other guests has neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hansatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the plantation for three nights end of december 2012. It is a recently built hotel right in the old center of the town just behind the Royal Palace. Convenient for visiting few places such as the Royal Palace, the Mekong Riverside restaurants and the Central Market. Major buildings insinuate Old French Colonial style, whereas accomodation buildings are mid-60s US Motel style with rooms primitively furnished and equipped. Avoid rooms on ground floor which are dark, dampy (yes, there AC) and enhence the poor furnishing. Hotel management is very friendly but highly incompetent. Poor English language capabilities. No tourist informationa available such as maps, what's on in Phnom Phen programme, restaurant directory etc. etc. Hotel restaurant at medium quality/price level. Good to stay for 2 or 3 nights.

Room Tip: refuse to stay in rooms at ground floor. if available stay at second floor. Do not stay in the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sms-stein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepavilion, Owner at The Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Guest, I am very sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay at the Plantation. Indeed, out of the seventy rooms, three are three of them on the ground-floor and backside that are not that great. Therefore we offer them at half of the price of the nicest ones with pool view. I just thought it could give people with more restricted budgets to have a chance to experience the Plantation....

Cheers,

Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is superb and our room (deluxe) was spacious with a lovely view over the pool. The pool area was special with sectioned off areas giving some privacy. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel location very good for exploring. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The breakfast was well laid out with fruits & varieties of morning fare of euro & asian food. The house plain yogurt is very good. Dinner at the restaurant upstairs, we chose to sit in the cool comfort of air-conditioning, was excellent with great service & really well prepared local dishes. The salads, chicken & fish dishes are delicious. The ice-cream is on the sweet side for me as I prefer creamy ice-cream of low sugar levels and sorbet that are cold & sour! The environment of the whole place is really comfortable & of high standards in its details like a pretty red swimming pool, little flower sculptures on the walls, light fittings and a wonderful little pond at the entrance with a tree on an 'island' as a welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Afterseeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very warm welcome, very nice hotel with tastefully entrance and rooms, cool pool area (shame that I couldn't use it), close to the palace and downtown. Everything perfect, thank you very much!!! Will come back when I am in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger_1963_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here on a private tour; the tour company booked the hotel, but we were delighted. We had a poolside room, which was quite lovely. The pool is in a quiet courtyard, and you'd never know you were in the middle of a bustling city; it provides a refuge after a busy day of touring. The rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The location is very convenient to the major tourist attractions, and it's also a short walk to the main marketplace and other shopping areas.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, with many appealing choices.

Staff were uniformly helpful, polite, and cheerful. And, the massage at the spa was very inexpensive (by US standards) and pleasant.

This is a great place to stay in Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We ( 4 adults ) just returned from our stay at this hotel which is very conveniently located near Royal Palace. The breakfast and lunch are of very high standard thks to a good chef. The rooms and the corridor are filled with nice fragances the hotel staff are very friendly The setting of the decor is very pleasant. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground unit as we requested twin beds . Just remember to pull the mosquito nest to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christineWWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,589 reviews
1.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 277 in Phnom Penh
887 reviews
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#8 of 277 in Phnom Penh
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,673 reviews
1 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#7 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plantation - urban resort & spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plantation - urban resort & spa

Address: 184 28, Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#7 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#11 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $84 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plantation - urban resort & spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plantation Urban Resort & Spa is a 84 charming and colonial style hotel, located behind the Royal Palace and National Museum, in the heart of Phnom Penh. It is set up in a lush and exotic garden with a main 20 meter natural stone swimming pool and red pool & bar. Facilities include restaurant, two bars, spa, fitness and a shop exclusively dedicated to Cambodian products. An art gallery is surrounding a lotus pond in front of the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Plantation - urban resort & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plantation Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing