We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hangout”
Review of Liquid Bar

Liquid Bar
Ranked #568 of 1,428 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This trendy bar and restaurant, with its international cuisine offers a wide range of drinks and cocktails, at a fare price. You can order a dish from $4 to $7. All in a modern decor in concrete, bar bank and tables in the dining room lit with colors coming from a huge fish tank. Pleasant welcoming. to discover.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hangout”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice hangout for a co9ld beer, meet expats and eat expensive pizza, served by friendly staff
Nothing more, but nothing less!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEAAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Drinks. Pizza was awesome”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stopped in here by chance while walking around Phnom Penh. The lights and and ambience sucked me in. I was greeted by Daughtry's greatest hits (Not a good thing) Followed by Celine Dions greatest hits. The music was more funny than anything. The beer was very well priced. I had the spicy chicken pizza. Honestly would say it was the best pizza I had in Phnom Penh.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friday after work drinks”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I love this bar. They play some strange music, but the drinks are good and not too expensive. It's clean and friendly. I haven't ordered a drink here I didn't like. The food isn't bad either.

Helpful?
Thank emilyvand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Watering Hole”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was there with a large group of volunteers and we used this as our meeting place and most nights our finishing place as well. The staff are so friendly and the service is great. After the second day it was like walking into your local, they all knew you and said hello.
Free pool and cold beers what more can you want? I personally didn't eat there but a couple of people did and they said it was okay, but it is more a bar than a restaurant.
Will definitely visit again next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little place, very central, good food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I visited this place several times during a week in Phnom Penh. The bar staff are really friendly, the drinks are cheap and the food is good too. There's a good condition pool table, comfortable seating and a great atmosphere - definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Bar also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Liquid Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing