We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveler rating
1,207
333
51
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
333
51
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla coupolethe executive loungedo fornile barclub millesimeclub roomaeon malllobby bartuk tukmain restaurantbeautiful hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetfive star hotelcolonial stylerooms are spaciousjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel through the Luxury Escapes package and cannot rave enough about this place

My husband who travels extensively throughout Asia said this was the best experience he has ever had!

The level of service was impeccable particularly from Soandy the front of house service manager and Simon in the Executive Lounge.

The only small suggestion would be to play some music in the spa whilst having treatments.

Five star service/Five star Hotel

Well done team!

Will be back

Rachel

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pinkrachyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear pickrachyroo,

Greetings from the heart of Phnom Penh city!

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us, thank you for taking time to share your experience, and we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as well. Indeed, at Sofitel, we take pride in delivering the best service for our guests to indulge in our Magnifique experience, and it is delightful to hear you felt the warmth of our service through all our Ambassadors. . I’m pleased to hear that our ambassadors Sorandy and Simon made a difference in your stay, and I will be certain to share your kind comments with them. We duly noted your comment regarding to the music in the spa, please rest assured that we are conducting further investigation into this matter as there should always be background music playing during the treatment.

It truly is rewarding to receive such heartwarming comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a visit to Phnom Penh. I’ve been to Phnom Penh more than 10 times but it’s the first time staying in this hotel.
Even thou the hotel is away from the main office areas, it is situated right next to the biggest AEON mall in town. Food and shopping is a easy walk but not necessary the safest at night.
It has a big gym. It was very quiet and empty when I was there. Too quiet and no music or tv sound.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Jack H,

Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5-star review! As a 5-star luxury brand, we strive for quality excellence on all aspects, and I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations on many of them. Not only are we next to Phnom Penh’s largest shopping mall just as you mentioned which offers a range of shopping options right at your doorstep, we are also located only minutes away via tuk-tuk from major attractions and businesses, making moving about the city very convenient. We duly noted your comment regarding our music in the gym, please rest assured that we are conducting further investigation into this matter as there should always be background music playing during our operating hours, each cardio equipment has it’s own tv.

We would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra as your accommodation choice, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Visited the sofitel and was very impressed with the high level of service and attention to detail.
The food was amazing and by far the best I have had in Cambodia. The staff made our stay very welcoming and I would like to especially mention the fantastic and friendly service by Votey at breakfast. She was so friendly and always smiling making our overall experience a great one. Votey and Samol Aum are both an asset to the sofitel.
Thank you sofitel for your hospitality.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Happyme1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Happyme1973,

Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra!

Thank you very much for your great review! I agree with you – We at Sofitel often pride ourselves on excellent service, aiming to deliver a personalized experience for every guest staying with us. Whether it means taking note of preferences or greeting you by name, we strive towards providing tailor-made service as we want for guests to fully indulge in our Magnifique experience. I’m pleased to hear that our ambassadors Votey and Samol Aum made a difference for your staying experience, and I will be certain to share your kind comments with them.

Thank you once again for your full-score review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Greenery.. next to shopping center. And easy to go around PP from this are.
The chocolate shop in hotel is very nice. The road back and front side of hotel are could help the guests to avoid traffics

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pam741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Pam741,

Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra!

Thank you for your positive review. I could not agree more with you – Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra truly is situated in the heart of Phnom Penh city, with the shopping mall next to the hotel in walking distance, only minutes away by tuk-tuk from all the popular sights, along with several major businesses and embassies, making it the perfect choice of accommodation for guests travelling for leisure or business. I’m glad that you enjoyed our chocolate shop – the place to be for anybody who enjoys pastries of premier quality. All our products are prepared freshly in-house on a daily basis by our pastry chefs, who are masters in the art of French pastry making and always come up with new ideas to blend French gastronomy with local ingredients.

Thank you again for your great comments, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel, I certainly didn't expect it, beautiful rooms, threat Gym and pool and wonderful food
The staff are attentive and friendly and provide great service
The car from the airport was great had wifi so could work while stuck in the jam.
Look forward to my next trip in December

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear David M,

Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra!

We thank you for taking time to share your experience, I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s delightful to hear that our room functionalities made your stay a comfortable one and nice to know you enjoyed of our facilities such as our pool and gym as well. Just as you mentioned, we do offer a BMW with the other spacious option of a Hyundai H1, two vehicles to choose from to ensure a comfortable journey to and from the airport. With complimentary WiFi included in each car, there really is no better way to travel within the city.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in December!

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews