We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #6 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The family loved the standard of luxury there , great staff , we were picked up even though we arrived late at night , a very efficient check in . The rooms are excellent , and the hotel is in a great location . Breakfast was atreat , and very easy to get transport to the local sites , wish we had stayed longer .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for your comments about our rooms and efficient service, it is a pleasure to make guests feel comfortable and welcome.
We hope you will be coming back soon to indulge yourself with our gastronomy and SPA treatments.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

An elegant and comfortable hotel. Great staff: friendly and helpful. Good restaurants. Rooms on the North side currently overlook an enourmous construction project.
Check the website for bargain rates.

Room Tip: A room with a veranda is worth the extra charge as long as it's on the South side (until the con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our colonial and elegant hotel design as well as our friendly and considerate Khmer Ambassadors. It is always rewarding to know that our Chefs’ cuisine is appreciated in our Asian and International restaurants.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I'm in Phnom Penh a few times a year for business and have always been booked into some dumps in the city- though they claim to be more than they are.

On a trip last year I had a business lunch at the Sofitel- had no idea it was there. So made a point to tell my office to book me there on my next trip.

That was the right decison. Just stayed there the past weekend for a conference. Unfortunately my stay was so short, I hardly had time to take advantage of most things the hotel had to offer. Rooms were nice, executive lounge great and the staff fantastic. Friendly beyond words and so keen to help.

Bear in mind there is a large mall being built next door which is supposed to open in July (not sure that's going to happen judging by the current state of the site). I had a room directly facing the site, but didn't really notice any noise. I really wasn't in the room much during the day and heard nothing in the evening/at night. But if you're concerned, I'm sure you can request a room away from the site.

The location is slightly out of the core of the city, but Phnom Penh is so small, this is hardly an issue in my opinion and is one of the reasons I like the place. However, it's minutes by tuk tuk to any place in the city.

It's not cheap, but not unreasonable given the level of service. Actually, when my admin was checking rates, the Hinawari (a real dump that I got put in once) was only slightly cheaper.

I am a believer in "you get what you pay for" and I think this place is worth the extra money.

I'll be back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank ELV70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this very positive comment. I am glad to learn that you have chosen the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra as your place to stay in Phnom Penh. I am pleased you enjoyed Club Millésime and its incredible view overlooking the fast growing Phnom Penh. Our hotel is indeed not far from a construction site, but it will be finished in June, and you will be able to enjoy theatres and bowling during your next stay!

We would very much appreciate to welcome you again during your next stay in Phnom Penh.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

4 nights in this expensive hotel
Arrival at 20:30 nobody look st us even with platinum cards and millienium club rooms 3 rooms
The registration very long and inefficient
At this time of the night we did noticed the works everywhere around the hotel!
But at 6:30 the noise wake up me and my friends
After many complains they change for rooms on another side where the noise was less strong

At the pool a lot of noise and dust on the floor not cleaned

The concierge service is very poor
Nobody help you for pick up taxi and you have to bargain as the taxi drivers triple the price in the entrance of the 4 stars hotels

The vue is nothing , almost bloked by new buildings and buildings under construction

Food is ok but quite expensive for quality

My friends and me where disappointed by this expensive place poor service and very noisy , outside and inside as you ear all activities of your neighbors trough the very light isolation of the walls and wood floors

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I regret to learn about your overall experience with us and apologize for the inconveniences you have met.
At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
For your information Aeon Mall will open late spring this year and we will have a direct access with it.
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

2 Nights stay review.
Beautiful hotel with an enormous lobby.
Room was great as was the spacious glass bathroom !
Nice amenities here.
Spotless clean !
Fruit basket in the room on arrival.
Highly trained staff members, from front desk, maître D, cook, and bellboys.
Restaurant was great...tried some of the show cooking dishes for dinner which were very good !
(Try the gorgeous noodle soup)
Breakfast was perfect and very extensive.
Very quiet during night time.
Can highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for this positive and straightforward review. It is a pleasure to learn that our friendly and courteous Ambassadors’ service contributed to make your stay unforgettable. I am happy that you enjoyed both the Flavours of Cambodia promotion at La Coupole and our extensive breakfast selection.

We hope to welcome you again soon at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A friendly and exceptionally well run hotel providing a breakfast which cannot be equalled. The staff were proactive helping us to enjoy our stay at the hotel and in Phnom Penh. The room was beautiful well appointed with an excellent shower and comfy beds.This is a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faraday121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you experience. I am delighted that you appreciated My Bed, specially designed for a Magnifique sleep. We make it a point of honour in providing a quality sleep to our guests, followed by a pleasant breakfast. Nothing best to start your day!
I hope we will welcome you soon at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our room on the 4th floor was great, lovely balcony, shame about the view of the construction site next door. This did not detract from the large pool which was good for swimming lengths, beautiful furniture and ambience. The bathroom is good with lots of great toiletries but the glass cabinet for the toilet is a little odd. Very friendly and helpful staff and the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. The lobby bar has a talented pianist performing.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank wonderinggourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to learn that you appreciated the elegant and colonial style of our hotel and I am pleased to count another guest rating our breakfast as the best they have experienced. Thank you for your kind word about our pianist, Lolito, he indeed has a large repertoire to please everyone’s tastes.

We hope to welcome you again soon at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#18 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,093 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#31 of 281 in Phnom Penh
613 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 281 in Phnom Penh
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 281 in Phnom Penh
963 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $200 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing