We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed spacious rooms, comfortable king beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #6 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights - pricey for King room with balcony which we couldn't use as it overlooked a building site - had paid for accommodation in advance and no offer was made to upgrade or change our room despite the hotel being quite empty.

Rooms large, well appointed, clean and nicely decorated - the bed was very comfortable. Free internet access. Location wise, it is a little far away from the main areas and is currently next to a building site for a large shopping mall.

Restaurants relatively expensive and spa definitely overpriced. Italian restaurant's food was, however, exemplary with impeccable service.

All staff courteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy and Jules A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I regret that we have not offered you an alternative room as we are of course pleased to do so when there are rooms available.
On the other hand, I am pleased to learn that you appreciated our amenities and design, and enjoyed your culinary travel to Italy with Do Forni’s menu.

All of the team is looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra and I will be happy to take care personally of your reservation to ensure you the most memorable stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

This place is all style. The rooms are beautiful, and the staff are very attentive. Dany in particular looked after us. We travel regularly and were upgraded to a suite, its probably the nicest stay we have ever had.

Room Tip: We had a suite, which was supurb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5035Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this excellent comment. It is a great pleasure to learn that your stay among us was one of the nicest you have ever had, especially thanks to our considerate Ambassadors. The entire team of the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had booked a superior room and we're very surprised to be upgraded to their no2 suite as the hotel was full with a conference and we had booked months ago. There was absolutely nothing you could fault about the Sofitel and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfasts were perfect in all respects and only offered the very top quality food. We travel extensively and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
It is a great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed everything from our Ambassadors’ friendliness to La Coupole’s breakfast. I hope we will be welcoming you again very soon at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I loved the hotel service and spacious rooms. The staff was extremely helpful - they even helped loan me a necktie when I discovered I was going to attend a formal event. I initially found the location a bit inconvenient for seeing the city; but that was easily remedied by an inexpensive tuk-tuk ride. My only disappointment was the quality of the food from room service. The service was great, but the food was merely average. This was unexpected, because the food in their restaurant was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. I have taken note of your remark regarding the room service and will forward to our Chefs. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our restaurants’ gastronomy and that our Ambassadors were of great help to you. I am looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel was great from the start , the staff were beautifully presented and checked us in very efficiently . Our room was superb and spottless , with great ameneties and a very comfortable bed . The bath room was very nice . The hotel is in a great location near the river and nightlife , also very safe , easy to get tuk-tuks at the front .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay was nothing short of Magnifique. I hope we will welcome you again very soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

My favorite ex Thai mia noi has a plutonium Accor card, so Sofitel is often the chosen "brand" whilst travelling a deux. The Sofitel PP did not disappoint - in many respects actually exceeding expectations.

This being Cambodia, minor tribulations are occasionally encountered. A quiet word with any of the excellent (and unusually for many hotels in Asia) very visible and accesible managers and all was soon again well in the world.

Lots of good stuff here: 30 m pool, club lounge, possibly the best breakfast in Asia (2000+ nights in assorted Mandarin Orientals, Peninsulas and Shangrilas as my yardstick) together with good hard product functionality etc.

A special mention to Pheara in the club lounge; a true asset. Fashionable modern laws on kidnap and slavery interfere with any ideas i might entertain to transport him to my own modest hotel / hostelry in the Uk. Such is progress.

The tuk tuk boys charge a modest premium compared to outside drivers but are invariably better acquainted with PP, with encyclopedic knowledge of even the most obscure places of interest.

We'd originally booked for just two nights and ended up almist three weeks. Pretty much says it all.




  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouse3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment. It is a pleasure to learn that our breakfast at La Coupole made such a good impression on an experienced traveller. I will forward your comments to Pheara who will be very happy I am sure. I am delighted that you extended your stay among us, and hope that you felt home during those three weeks. It has been a pleasure welcoming you and hope to have you again with us very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at the Sofitel for 2 nights during our visit to the Capital. The hotel is located centrally but just away from the hustle and bustle. Lovely French colonial style hotel with great service. Was upgraded rooms due to Accor gold membership along with a nice bowl of exotic fruits.
Usual creature comforts at a 5 star establishment with useful business centre, gym and great breakfast. You get what you pay for ....
Nice to be greated by the GM, Mr Charles- Henri Chevet at breakfast on New Years Day. He made us feel special and when he found out that we were going to be at the Sofitel in Saigon next, arranged for us to have a special welcome there too. A nice touch.

Room Tip: Well worth asking for an upgrade if you are part of the Accor loyalty scheme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaimanCheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is always a pleasure to have Accor members’ opinions. I am delighted that you enjoyed our amenities and gastronomy. I hope you had a nice stay in Saigon and that you will be staying again in any Sofitel worldwide.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#18 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,095 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#32 of 281 in Phnom Penh
613 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 281 in Phnom Penh
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 281 in Phnom Penh
966 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $200 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing