We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been great but housekeeping forgot to clean the sink and ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #6 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is fantastic and impressive, certainly five star. I was happy and excited that our four-day business meeting was being held in this hotel. But after the first day, I noticed that housekeeping does superficial cleaning. I draw the line when they remember to change towels but forget to clean the bathroom. The good thing is housekeeping do respond fast when I complained to the reception desk. Just to be on the safe side, I made sure to put away my toothbrush in my luggage for the next few days. The gym is average but with good equipment and open 24 hours. Only thing is that there is no drinking water at night and the locker room (toilet) is locked by 10 PM. In the morning, no one opens the sauna either. Sigh... but I did say the decor and ambience is just great, right?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterscotchQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am very happy to learn that you appreciated your stay with us and I would like to thank you for your comments. I am sorry for the imperfections encountered but am however pleased to learn that our Ambassadors responded rapidly and efficiently with passion. Thank you for your feedback regarding So Fit, I will forward your comments to the manager.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this lovely hotel. Check in is very smooth with attention to details and a refreshing weicome drink and the courteous staff makes you feel welcome throughout your stay. It felt really good after a long flight from Paris via Kuala Lumpur to settle down in this luxurious hotel. Well appointed rooms, clean and equipped with all amenities you can think of. We had a balcony with table and chairs and a view over the pool and the Mekong river. This hotel is a real treat! 5 star service all the way. Great breakfast buffet as well. It's definitely worth the extra money, you won't regret it.
Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert and Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am very pleased that you enjoyed our Ambassadors’ special attentions upon your arrival and that you were very satisfied with your room and our amenities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a beautiful French style hotel and the rooms are large and comfortable.
Enjoyed my stay. However, despite the large variety of food, they need to add more cuisines, more vegetarian and more staff in the dining rooms.

Also, the room cleaning services need better supervision.

Room Tip: Ask for river-facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romasolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review, I am delighted that you appreciated our rooms and gastronomy. I believe that our buffet at La Coupole offers choice to vegetarians but I will however forward your comments to our culinary team.
I hope we will welcome you again at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just one night in Phnom Penh... working on a weekend, so I thought treat myself, and I wasn't disappointed. Palatial luxury and superb service.
Tucked away off the main road in large grounds, (a bit out of the downtown city centre really), this modern, luxury hotel complex has everything going for it. conference facilities, restaurants, bar, pool, gym etc.
Lovely spacious room, walk-in wet room, sofa and a balcony with table & chairs.
I can't fault it. Lovely :-) Unfortunately I can't afford it every time :-(

Room Tip: There is building work on one side of the complex - if you don't like your room, just ask to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevePies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am delighted that you chose to stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra for your night in Phnom Penh and I believe that you had a fantastic stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that guests truly appreciate our rooms and restaurants. I hope we will welcome you again during your next visit in the capital of Kingdom of Wonder.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Anice welcome from lovely cambodian staff , an easy check in to our large and well appointed room . Great bathroom , everything well maintained and clean , good wifi . The breakfast had a huge selection of food . East to see the local sites and restaurants from there , east to find a tul-tuk .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norah_a2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am happy our Ambassadors took good care of you throughout your stay and that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast buffet at La Coupole.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Travelling throughout Cambodia filming for three weeks, I have made Sofitel my home base in Phnom Penh. By now, the staff all think I live here, but since the first day my team and I checked in, we have been treated as if we did in fact live here.
Welcoming, courteous, polite, polished - literally the best service of any other top five star hotel I have ever stayed in. Sofitek PP Phokeethra, your key to success is your staff and service, and you have proven this! Merci!
Rooms, impeccable! Food, outstanding! Comfort, five-star! Design, extraordinary! All this, plus more = Magnifique!

Sadly, I check out today, but I still have one more night in this luxury nest in about a week when I return from Laos, so this makes me feel good once again! Can't wait to return, to my second home...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is very rewarding to learn that you felt at home when staying at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. Our Ambassadors are going above and beyond to provide an excellent experience and Cousu Main Service to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next week and to offer you another Magnifique stay among us.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Been here for a conference and I should say everything was really good: room, restaurants, common spaces, service. All that should be there is there. What was missing was a touch of special. In whatever direction. Just that touch that make you say: awesome!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank baol1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure to learn that guests appreciate our amenities and gastronomy. I hope our Ambassadors will welcome you again very soon at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,027 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 277 in Phnom Penh
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#30 of 277 in Phnom Penh
597 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 277 in Phnom Penh
497 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $204 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing