We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Phnom Penh is magnifique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #7 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    281
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
184
467
95
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Sofitel is built on a grand scale, with a very large lobby, wide hallways, and several restaurants. After travelling around Phnom Penh, both by tuk tuk and on foot, seeing the sights the Sofitel was lovely to return to - calm, cool and clean.

The breakfast buffet was extensive - my husband couldn't resist the icecream! We loved the Italian restaurant and ate dinner there twice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cityquay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to learn that you had a Magnifique Stay among us and that your husband enjoyed the sweet temptations from the breakfast at La Coupole! I am glad that you loved the Italian cuisine in Do Forni and I hope we will welcome you again very soon for our 5 Steps Around Italy on November 9th 2013.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Foods is great with wide range of variety. Fresh fruits and juice are there for selection. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is obviously clean. The room is huge and a wooden door is doing its job to separate walk-in closet & bathroom area and your bed. Welcome fruit is provided on the first night of your stay. To me, this is perfect!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ancanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the delicious fruits from the Kingdom of Cambodia as well as our smiling Ambassadors. I hope we will welcome you again very soon at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel and decided to spend the last evening at the restaurant. We had delicious plates, the service was excellent and we had far enough to eat. By the way the hotel was really outstanding too. We will not forget our stay there. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. I am happy to learn that you had a delighting evening in our restaurant. I hope that we will see you again at Do Forni during our truffle and mushroom promotion from November 25th to December 8th, or for our next edition of 5 Steps Around Italy on November 9th 2013.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

1) This hotel is more quiet & larger, as compared to NagaWorld Hotel.
2) Interior of the hotel looks grand & luxury.
3) Services are good, fast & professional
4) Staff are polite & friendly
5) Room & bathroom are big & clean. Beds are comfortable.
6) In-room dining experience is great, as there are plenty choices of food, ranging from Western, Khmer, Japanese & other Asians cuisines

Room Tip: ask for a room facing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this excellent feed back and for taking the time to give your opinion on different aspects of our hotel. I am delighted to learn that you appreciated our hotel amenities and ambassadors. We are also happy that you treated yourself with our different cuisines. We hope we will be welcoming you again very soon at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently visited Phnom Penh for the first time. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and accommodating with our requests. Specifically, I would like to commend Virginia (an assistant manager at the front desk, I believe) for her excellent customer sevice skills. She was polite and provided us with a free room upgrade because our room was not ready yet and also because we are loyal patrons of this hotel (all my friends and colleagues recommended the Sofitel). Virginia was quick to handle any issues we encountered (e.g., room surcharges) and she speaks perfect english (I also found out she speaks fluent French and mandarin). She was apologetic when very understanding when one of our shirts was damaged in the wash and the hotel housekeeping staff made every effort to correct their mistake. Mistakes happen, and by no means is this a reflection of this hotel (to be fair, we had A LOT of laundry!!! about 6 bags full and we requested express service... ).

Also, our group thoroughly enjoyed meeting in the lounge and the service there was impeccable! Sam always replenished our water and peanuts and was thoughtful whenever there were mosquitos (he would swat them for us).

I definitely recommend the Sofitel and will be returning shortly for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this excellent feedback. I am delighted that our ambassadors took such good care of you and offered you a Cousu Main service. I will forward your comments to Ms. Virginia. It is always a great pleasure to learn that our ambassadors go above and beyond to provide a Magnifique stay to our guests. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A great experience , total luxury , the staff were perfect and beautifully presented . The hotel is in a great location near the river . My room was as expected very nice , great bathroom and view from bedroom . The buffet breakfast was ten out of ten . The pool was a welcome retreat after touring .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this great feedback. I am delighted to learn that your stay among us was Magnifique thanks to our Ambassadors and gastronomy. I hope we will welcome you again very soon at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.
Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#14 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,914 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
442 reviews
0.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,437 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#29 of 267 in Phnom Penh
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Property: Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing