We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$49
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$62
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$32
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$45
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveler rating
1,194
330
51
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
330
51
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla coupolethe executive loungedo fornile barclub millesimeclub roomaeon malllobby bartuk tukmain restaurantbeautiful hotelbusiness tripfive star hotelbreakfast buffetcolonial stylerooms are spaciousjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Ecellent hotel with great service and one of the best restaurants I have eaten in for a long time! Do Forni Italian Restaurant was that good we ate there two nights in a row! Service throughout the hotel was exceptional, staff gave us good advice and tips whilst staying in Cambodia and overall it was a fantastic few days spent in Phnom Penh. Wish we had of extended by a couple of days though....

Although the hotel was not right in the city, the location was fine and only a short tuk tuk ride to most attractions. A tuk tuk company operate within the Sofitel grounds so you know they are reliable and safe. We booked the same driver for several tours as we very comfortable with him.

Do yourself a favour and stay at the Sofitel whilst in Phnom Penh. The luxury is really nice to return to after a dusty day out and is definitely value for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rooster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you experience at the Sofitel Phnom Penh on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. I have passed on your great feedback to the team in Do Forni, they were all very happy. It is also nice to hear that our team of ambassadors could share their knowledge about the local area and provide you with useful advice during your stay. Finally, it truly is encouraging to hear that you found us to be such good value for money, and that you are recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Phnom Penh!

Yours sincerely,

Charles Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Cambodia is chaotic.......and checking in at Sofitel made me feel so relax.
Staff are extremely well trained and I could feel that they are happy to work there.
Had a room service at 22h00 and the delivery were just done in a perfect way...it has been so many years since no one has delivered a room service with a full rolling table....loved it.
Breakfast was just perfect...too much choice! felt like trying anything!
Treat myself with some cake from the chocolate shop for later......great product!
Will be back for sure....!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soapopera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you experience at the Sofitel Phnom Penh on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that we could provide a safe and relaxing retreat for you from the indeed sometimes busy and chaotic city of Phnom Penh. It is also great to hear that you felt that our hotel ambassadors very happy performing their jobs, which certainly is one of the core values of our hotels. Thank you again for all your kind words, we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Charles Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A shopping centre is being built next to hotel. They are really thoughtful a and put us in a room on other side of building so the building would not disturb us. The rooms are fantastic, bathroom is exceptional and beds are the most comfortable bed we have slept on in hotels. The staff are such beautiful people always smiling and showing so much respect for their clients. Breakfast buffet is incredible so much food. Restaurants have really nice food but a bit pricey again staff so friendly. I loved this hotel everything about this hotel is five star. Beautiful grounds, tennis courts, huge swimming pool. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are really nice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you great review. Its truly inspiring to read all your kind comments, and I have already shared your review with the team by putting it up on the hotel ambassador notice board. Your feedback will certainly work as a source of encouragement and motivation for the whole team. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Phnom Penh!

Yours sincerely,

Charles Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Overall the hotel is a five star property. The food was excellent and service okay. Food and drinks prices are on the high side of western standards and among the most expensive in Phnom Penh. My booking was for a gourmet package giving you $60 food and beverage credit per day. Upon check out, the hotel staff claimed it was only for the bar and not all the food outlets in the hotel. It took more than 30 minutes and a call to Malaysia front office to sort it out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impactwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed dining & drinking at the hotel. Thank you for pointing out the issue you had with the food & beverage voucher at check out. I understand that this caused inconvenience for you and made your overall service experience only average and I would like to express my sincere apologies. I will see to that procedures are reviewed to avoid such incidents happening in the future. I hope to have the pleasure to return to you to the Sofitel Phnom Penh one day.

Yours sincerely,

Charles Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews