We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$73
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$45
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
1,192
330
51
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
330
51
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla coupolethe executive loungedo fornile barclub millesimeclub roomaeon malllobby bartuk tukmain restaurantbeautiful hotelbusiness tripfive star hotelbreakfast buffetcolonial stylerooms are spaciousjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there on Christmas Eve!! I was very disappointed when told it was fully booked for the buffet dinner. The manager of the western restaurant secured some tables for us at the Italian place which is just next door! Beautiful place!! I was lying by the pool waiting for my friends to come down for dinner when the waitress told me about some last minute cancellations for the buffet. We were able to have the big buffet!! It felt great! A great buffet too!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HunterBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. It truly was a pleasure to have you staying with us over Christmas. It is really great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you finally go to enjoy our Christmas buffet in La Coupole. Best wishes for 2013 in which we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel Phnom Penh.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We enjoyed our Club level room and service. Best breakfast buffet we enjoyed during our 2 week trip through Cambodia and Vietnam. Nice room, only drawback was noise from construction site where they are building biggest Cambodian mall just next to the hotel. It is not centrally located, but tuk tuk or taxi are so inexpensive, the 5 minute drive to center is not a problem. Do opt for the Club Level, the afternoon happy hour and extra service are worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room facing away from construction site, otherwise you will have noise until after midnight.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our breakfast buffet in La Coupole was the best that you had during your 2 week trip. I will personally pass on your kind feedback to the culinary team. I do regret to hear that the construction site next to the hotel disturbed you during your stay. Certainly the area surrounding the hotel will be a lot more quiet and pleasant once the mall is completed. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We all genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Sofitel Phnom Penh very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Charles Henri-Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I appreciate very much the professionalism and benign service of the hotel staff. They are very responsive to guest's requests and are strongly committed to serving the guests beyond expectation. The food and beverage is also of high quality as compared with other 5-starred hotels in international cities.

This is a trip that helps my father aged over 90, to refresh his childhood memory and reunite with his family members since he left the country about 78 years ago. It is a short 4-day trip but valuable experience for him. The hotel's graceful Cambodian service plays an very important role in the success of the trip.

Room Tip: It is better to check with hotel staff if a wired in-room internet access is provided. Login name and password should be set more complicated whether it is wired or wi-fi for security concerns. In addition, guests should avoid choosing the rooms facing the construction site beside the hotel. The noise is a challenge to sleep well at daytime and even in the evening.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveZon15Dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had at the Sofitel Phnom Penh. We are so pleased that we could contribute in making your fathers return to Phnom Penh a success. Surely, the city must have changed tremendously since he left 78 years ago. Your kind comments regarding our hotel ambassadors have been passed on to the team, they were all very happy. Again, thank you for your feedback, we would love to welcome you and your family back to the Sofitel Phnom Penh one day.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here on a work trip so it had everything you would expect for a large chain hotel. The food options were very good but it was not good that on top of $190 a night you had to pay for breakfast. The pool is lovely and the staff really helpful. The gym could have been better equipped on cardio machines, TVs weren't working well. So overall for work ok but the location of the intercontinental is better but for holiday there are plenty of lovely boutique hotels at a third of the price with as good as service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review about your recent stay at the Sofitel Phnom Penh. I am glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay and that you found the service from our hotel ambassadors to be lovely. Thank you also for your comments with regards to the equipment in the gym, and that the TV’s were not working. I will make sure that our maintenance team deals with these issues. I do regret to hear that you found our rooms rates to be high, however I do also hope that we provided you with good value for money and that you will return to use one day.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Nothing much bad about the service, the staff and overall performance as always. Thumbs-up!!! Keep up the good work. Executive lounge drinks, snacks and food selection are not great but acceptable for me as food and snacks are not my priority!! Drinks are!!! Ambient is nice and quite overlooking part of the city. Room service is fast. Housekeeping is efficient.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the construction of a Japanese Supermarket AEON. Noise from pilings and machinery go on till early mornings and afternoon. This will last until year 2014!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great and highly motivational review. Your comments will certainly be a source of encouragement for the team to indeed “keep up the good work”. I will personally see to that your kind comments gets posted on the ambassador notice board. We can’t wait to welcome you back during your next visit to Phnom Penh!

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews