We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in club millesime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #7 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on club level. Ms. Sokheang and mr. Rathna were excellent staff members and service was very good! They always provided recommendations for places to see as well. I would highly recommend the hotel at the club level.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmhawk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Club Rooms and the access to our executive lounge “Club Millesime”. I will personally pass on your feedback to the the Club Millesime team and especially Ms. Sokheang and Mr. Rathna, they will surely be pleased. As always, we look forward to welcoming you back to us at the Sofitel Phnom Penh.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here after staying at the Intercontinental in PP and wow, we were blown away with the beauty and extravagance of this place. I thought the Intercontinental was nice, and it is, but this place is in a 5 star league. It's like stepping into the old world, and everything about this place was beautiful. The French colonial architecture, the rooms, the service, the L'Occitane bath products, the pool, and our favorite - the food. We paid the extra $30 or so a day for the upgrade for brunch and unlimited executive privileges including wine at happy hour as well as afternoon tea. This made our stay perfect!!! My husband and I were already wiped out from the rest of our trip so the two days we stayed here was more like a retreat than anything. Fresh, UNLIMITED macarons, cold Evian in a glass bottle, fresh french bread and delicately made chocolates were the perfect snack every afternoon. We would go before bed as well for more Evian and a few leftover imported cheese plates. The lounge is incredible peaceful and attractive as it overlooks the city.

The brunch is from another world!!! I have eaten at numerous hotel brunches but this one topped them all with a fresh ice cream parlor, numerous kinds of native soups, breakfast and pretty much everything. The quality was top notch.

ALSO, DO NOT MISS THE SPA!! We went between certain hours, I think before 4ish and received 30% off of a service. I highly recommend the Kyhmer massage. Complete and total bliss. My husband and I were able to get a couples massage in the same room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your Magnfique experience at the Sofitel Phnom Penh on TripAdvisor. Your review is a truly great example of what makes it all worth to be in this business. As of today, your review is displayed on the ambassador notice board, it will certainly be a source of encouragement and motivation for the whole team. I will personally see to that you especially kind words about our Spa and Brunch reaches the wellness and culinary teams. Again, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, we simply can’t wait to welcome you and you husband back for yet another unforgettable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Charles Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'd been at Sofitel Phnom Penh at the beginning of September 2012. My staying was excellent, so it was the quality of the service, the comfort of the room, its cleanliness, the quality of the restaurants . Even the items offered in the shops were fine.The personnel was especially careful and dedicated, it gave us the maximum of comfort.
Franco Maula

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Franco,

Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us in September this year. It is great to hear that your stay was excellent and that you found almost everything to be of high quality. I am also happy to hear that our team of ambassadors could contribute in making your stay extra comfortable. We would all love to welcome you back to us during your next visit to Phnom Penh.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had a wonderful time at the Sofitel. Having stayed in a number of Sofitels in Asia and the US, I was pleasantly surprised to find such a well-managed property in Phnom Penh. As it was my first trip to Phnom Penh, the marvelous service and condition of the hotel made my trip more memorable. I must commend the management and staff for the outstanding work and service. I enjoyed all my meals there, the pool and conference facilities. The hotel has huge grounds and very inviting tennis courts. I wished I had brought my racquet and gear.

Room Tip: I think the rooms facing the pool and river have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictorSSChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for all your kind words. It always extra pleasing to receive such positive feedback from an experienced business traveller as yourself, as it shows we can compare to the best in the industry. I will pass on your feedback to the entire team, they will surely be very pleased. We very much look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Phnom Penh for which for which you need not to worry about bringing any tennis equipment or shoes, as we would be happy to lend it to you so you can make use of our tennis & squash courts.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here from the 5th to the 9th of November The service and friendliness in this hotel was amazing. The food in the restaurants was excellent. Maybe a little expensive for Phmom Penh, bit certainly not over the top. We loved the 4 nights we spent there and like to thank the staff for the wonderful experience

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and all your kind words!

It is very rewarding and encouraging to read you great review. We are genuinely happy we could provide you with amazing service and that you loved your stay. I will personally pass on your thanks to entire team, they will surely be delighted. We all look very much forward to welcoming you back and show you yet another wonderful time.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at Sofitel for 3 nghts on a business trip to Cambodia, and was not disappointed. The rooms are well appointed, and the Lobby is an excellent place for meetings as well as chilling out. I like the bright airy ambience throughout. There is a good buffet spread for breakfast at the La Coupole Restaurant. The Hotel has also a very tasteful and well run Spa. One slight negative is the grounds around the Hotel is rather sparse, and in need of additional landscaping. Whilst the location is slightly out of the way in terms of waterfront, the positive news is there will be a large shopping mall completed in 2014 which should improve amenities

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sodesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Phnom Penh on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel an excellent place for both business and relaxation. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in La Coupole and treatments in our So SPA. I will personally pass on your kind feedback to the teams. I made a note of your feedback regarding the hotel grounds. In fact, a large amount of trees and greenery have been planted earlier this year, which will surely help make the grounds appear less sparse within a near future. Thank you again for all your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Phnom Penh.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Hotel is all about colonial charm and attentive service. The property is well maintained and decorated with an excellent blend of old-time charm and modern functionality. Stayed 2 nights in this excellent – really beautiful hotel. The restaurants are great. Rooms are excellent. The room I was in had a wonderful balcony overlooking the centrally located swimming pool. Service in the hotel was impeccable and could not be faulted. I would very happily stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your experience at the Sofitel Phnom Penh with us. It really is encouraging to receive all your kind feedback about our rooms, restaurants and service. I will make sure that it gets passed on to the entire team. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again, to show you yet another spectacular time.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
866 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#29 of 274 in Phnom Penh
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.7 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $201 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing