We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Trip.com
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com$205
Hotels.com$204
eDreams$205
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveler rating
1,453
364
58
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,453
364
58
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge do forni le bar aeon mall tuk tuk beautiful hotel business trip colonial style breakfast buffet is junior suite welcome drink the river magnifique accor chen luxury veasna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,370 - 1,375 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here from the 5th to the 9th of November The service and friendliness in this hotel was amazing. The food in the restaurants was excellent. Maybe a little expensive for Phmom Penh, bit certainly not over the top. We loved the 4 nights we spent there and like to thank the staff for the wonderful experience

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and all your kind words!

It is very rewarding and encouraging to read you great review. We are genuinely happy we could provide you with amazing service and that you loved your stay. I will personally pass on your thanks to entire team, they will surely be delighted. We all look very much forward to welcoming you back and show you yet another wonderful time.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at Sofitel for 3 nghts on a business trip to Cambodia, and was not disappointed. The rooms are well appointed, and the Lobby is an excellent place for meetings as well as chilling out. I like the bright airy ambience throughout. There is a good buffet spread for breakfast at the La Coupole Restaurant. The Hotel has also a very tasteful and well run Spa. One slight negative is the grounds around the Hotel is rather sparse, and in need of additional landscaping. Whilst the location is slightly out of the way in terms of waterfront, the positive news is there will be a large shopping mall completed in 2014 which should improve amenities

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sodesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Phnom Penh on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel an excellent place for both business and relaxation. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in La Coupole and treatments in our So SPA. I will personally pass on your kind feedback to the teams. I made a note of your feedback regarding the hotel grounds. In fact, a large amount of trees and greenery have been planted earlier this year, which will surely help make the grounds appear less sparse within a near future. Thank you again for all your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Phnom Penh.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Hotel is all about colonial charm and attentive service. The property is well maintained and decorated with an excellent blend of old-time charm and modern functionality. Stayed 2 nights in this excellent – really beautiful hotel. The restaurants are great. Rooms are excellent. The room I was in had a wonderful balcony overlooking the centrally located swimming pool. Service in the hotel was impeccable and could not be faulted. I would very happily stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your experience at the Sofitel Phnom Penh with us. It really is encouraging to receive all your kind feedback about our rooms, restaurants and service. I will make sure that it gets passed on to the entire team. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again, to show you yet another spectacular time.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a great hotel. Lovely helpful staff, great room, fine restaurants, wonderful swimming pool. Made us feel guilty, it was so opulent compared with city life outside. We signed up for the penthouse 'club' with its various additional facilities, which, though some might feel expensive was probably worthwhile. An easy tuk tuk ride to the centre of town. Surroundings not inspiring - looks like an area about to be develped, but inside, the place is simply palacial.

Room tip: Get high up a great view of the city. The buffet restaurant is good value with a great choice of dishes and chefs ready to cook noodles etc to your own specification.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DundeeDogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Phnom Penh on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear you found our hotel ambassadors helpful during your stay and that our hotel facilities were to your liking. Furthermore, I am glad that you enjoyed your time in our executive lounge Club Millesime on the 11th floor, with its stunning views of Phnom Penh. It’s also great to hear that you call the interior of the hotel“simply palatial”. Certainly the aesthetics of the area surrounding the hotel will also have improved in time for your next visit to Phnom Penh. Thank you again for the review.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overall is good, service & food, except the security is bother when come back to hotel since some VIP enter into the hotel during the hotel. Lobby bar with live music is good environment with reasonable charge. But, pool service is lack of people at service. Wait for quite a long time to get some pool towels. Food and drink at cafe are all right.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceciliaedmond2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles-Henri C, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you had an overall good experience with us and that your enjoyed our live jazz evenings in the lobby bar. The reason for the high level of security during your stay was due to the ASEAN summit that was taking place in the hotel. Unfortunately the strict security checks during the time of the summit are beyond our control. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Furthermore, we regret to hear there was a lack of staff at the hotel pool and that you had to wait for towels. I will pass on your comments directly to the operations manager. Thank you again for your feedback, it is very much appreciated as it enables us to ensure ongoing improvement of our products and services.

Yours sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews