We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for businessman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Ranked #7 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The staffs are very friendly and polite, i specially like the room for their cleanliness and the beds are wonderfully setup with quality mattresses.

What makes this hotel perfect for me was it location very near to my office

I like best about this hotel is it cleanliness and quietness and nice fragrance of lemon grass throughout this hotel.

But i must admit that the language barrier with the front desk for billing purposes still is a slight hinderance as they do not understand crediting the bills to union pay instead of visa


  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

i was really surprise of this magnificent hotel. just fir the building, the gardens, the swimming pool and the rooms.
But for the tender, easy going and niece treatment for all the staff.
The hotel is really new, and with SOUL, try it. you wont disappointed.
Im looking and excuse to come back and satay few more days
regards
CARLOS F AGUILAR CALDERON

Room Tip: Try the executive floor, niece breakfast, beautiful view, quiet and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarllosA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel was definitely five-star in every sense of the word! The room was gorgeous,
spacious, outrageously clean and equipped with everything one could want, from LED
Television, free Wi-Fi, beautiful desk, lovely furniture, big confortable king-size bed, safe, an exquisite bathroom lined with glass and mirrows down to lovely robes and slippers. Overall, the room was almost breathtaking, and the room service and food was equally as intense, complemented by an outrageously beautiful staff to match!!!!

Thank You Sofitel for a very pleasant stay!

James Simmon & Jill Grieve, from Goolwa, South Australia

Room Tip: My only tip I have to help travellers is to think room 407, Sofitel, Phnom Penh........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Quite far from the city and the tuktuks provided by the hotel are 10 times the price from outside. Service is fine but nothing special compared to other hotels in the same price level. Missed that Asian warm feeling during our stay.

Room Tip: City view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tullem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Tullem,

Thank you for taking the time to write review about your stay with us.

Naturally we regret to hear that your experience with us was nothing more than ordinary. Our aim and ambition is to always exceed the expectation of our valued guests.

Furthermore, thank you for informing us of the fact that the Tuk Tuk’s by the hotel charged you 10 times higher price than normal. This is unacceptable and we will take action immediately.

We truly hope that you will return to us during your next visit to Phnom Penh, for which I will personally see too that your stay will be nothing short of spectacular.

Your's Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Had a very comfortable few days in this delightful, spacious and modern hotel. It has a very "new" feel about it. My room was large and comfortable in the modern hotel Asian style, but with a wooden floor that gave it a more natural look. Very grand foyer and public areas. A huge Olympic size swimming pool that I did not have to share with anyone else. Staff were friendly and attentive.
30 to 40 min to the airport depending on traffic. The only downside was that the hotel is a little isolated from the centre of town - although a five-minute taxi or tuk tuk ride fixes that problem fairly easily. For the same reason, there seems no alternative to the US$25 breakfast buffet, but that is of very high quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClimbingOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the design and interior of public spaces and guest rooms of our newly build property. We also genuinely value your satisfaction with the service provided by our hotel ambassadors.

Furthermore, we are very pleased to hear that our hotel Tuk Tuk’s and Taxi's could help make your transportation back and forth to the hotel as seamless as possible.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Phnom Penh.

Your's Sincerely,

Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Visited many times to Phnom Penh but first time staying in Sofitel. A bit out of tourist attractions. A hotel for business traveller better suited, not for budget conscious.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kohm234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My overall score for tbhis hotel is a record breaking: 9 out of a maximum of 10. It is excellent in every way.

Location 9
Conveniently close to the airport (just about 30 minutes) and about 10 minutes to the centre.

Hotel 9
Major chain 5 star hotel. Built 2 years ago after the previous hotel was burnt down my rioters because it was owned by a Thai businessman. Large and impressive foyer and dining area.

Bedroom 9
My room was on the executive floor. The room costs were about £134 per night (including breakfast, internet and access to the Executive lounge). Large and fresh feel to it. Huge basket of fruits provided including a whole melon! The bathroom had a large bath and separate shower unit. Good amenities (toothbrush and paste provided).

Gym 7
Good gym well looked after by staff. All the machines needed.

Breakfast 9
Very good quality both in executive lounge and in the main breakfast are on ther ground floor.

Lunch buffet 9
The cost is about £25 for what is an excellent lunch buffet. Fresh fruit and juice. Good quality hot dishes and impressive desserts. The meal is finished off with top quality coffee.

Room Service 9
Dinner: Soup and Spaghetti Bolognaise was perfectly good meal and served with bread.

Service quality 9
Excellent staff service quality.

Hotel car/ Taxi 10
The concierge will arrange for either a motorbike or TukTuk or car, whatever you want at sensible rates. Hotel car to the airport costs 35US$. None of the problems you get in Indian hotels if you want cheap transport.

Value for money 9
It is sensible to stay on the executive floor as it is worth the extra money. You get wonderful views over the Mekng river. Excellent afternoon tea, and then evening snacks. So you do not need to pay for dinner. At an overall cost of around £134 per night it is excellent value.

Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#14 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,983 reviews
0.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
836 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#28 of 274 in Phnom Penh
587 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
479 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Address: 26 Old August Site, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#4 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $195 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city, neighbouring the largest Mall in Cambodia, Aeon Mall. This stunning well located 12-storey colonial style hotel is close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. Along with 201 luxurious rooms and suites with Mekong or Bassac river views, this 5-star hotel offers an array of chic restaurants and bars, an upscale spa, two swimming pools, a sports club and the finest conferencing facilities in Cambodia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing