We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Nearby Hotels
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Kabiki(Phnom Penh)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$30
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveler rating
1,150
321
50
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
321
50
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla coupolethe executive loungedo forniclub millesimele barclub roomlobby baraeon malltuk tukmain restaurantbusiness tripbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetfive star hotelcolonial stylerooms are spaciousjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My first visit to Cambodia was earlier this year and I left the country with only positive impressions.
We were staying at the new Sofitel in PNH for a company conference. Having checked out the website prior I was not expecting much! However the property wants for nothing and you are certainly struck by the sense of space from the lobby and beyond (I was upgraded to a suite but even standard rooms must have been generously proportioned given limited number). There are two good pools and a great adjoining gym / Health club.
Service could not be faulted; attentive but discreet. I had the hotel pool to myself one afternoon and was soon approached by a staff member bringing a complimentary bottle of water and some fresh fruits. Nice touch.
Breakfast was a sumptuous buffet with a really impressive spread. L'Occitane toiletries always welcome!
This contemporary property would shame many old guard 5 star properties as found in Bangkok/Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Tough_customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We have been very pleased with your feedback on Tripadvisor and we shared this with all our Ambassadors.

Thank you for pointing out the attentive service we deliver and the spacious room you enjoyed. Also thank you for your compliments on our sumptuous buffet breakfast and the bathroom amenities of LÓccitane.

Our goal is always to exceed our guests' expectations and we look forward to make it happen again during your next visit with us.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Despite the stress and complexity of the ASEAN summit meeting taking place during our visit, the staff where welcoming, professional and efficient; going the extra mile to make our stay memorable. Our room was impeccable as was room service. When we wanted to extend our stay and discovered it was not possible the staff took the time to find us an alternative hotel.

The location is not the most scenic, surrounded by building sites but this does not change the quality of the five star service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP_Cockain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your genuine posititve feedback and we are glad you chose Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra for your stay in the capital of Cambodia.

I shared your review with our whole team and felt very proud that they were extremely helpful and attentive. Indeed we have a passion for all of our guests and cannot help indulging them.

I truly look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Excellent hotel once you are inside the property. And the usual expectations of the stay and accommodation were met and very satisfactory
I just find it a little isolated from the city and getting to the city was not quite as easy as I expected. However for a business trip it has excellent facilities and the staff are up to the usual high Sofitel standard

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Your positive comments are much appreciated and it really makes the team feel good when their contributions are recognized.

Thank you for recommending our property on Tripadvisor.

With best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Sofitel is a bit removed from the hub of Phnom Penh (the riverside) activity but nothing is far in Phnom Penh, so worth the slight distance. It is a large, new hotel. Comparing it to the Raffles across town, there are distinct similarities. Both hotels have very high celings, light, soft colors augmented by dark woods offering a sense of serenity and and calm in a still dusty, hot city. It has a distinct colonial flare and distinguished ambiance. Service, as expected, is excellent. It is a welcome French addition to a former colonial friend.

There are several restaurants in the hotel so the choices are varied if one choses to "eat in." The rooms are spacious and consistent with the ambiance set when one enters the vast, spacious lobby. Bathrooms are large and well equipped using a bright yellow and black theme. Huge bathtubs and showers.

The pool is the only slightly lacking aspect of the hotel. It is large and designed for laps, but it located in a largely barren, unprotected, open space. Hot. It lacks charm and escape for the sun and intense summer heat. No attention has been given to tropical flora and fauna leaving it without any aesthetic tropical, garden appeal. Exposed to the sun, the pool temperature is very warm. It's not a place to cool off and relax or head towards at the end of a long, hot day in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmonsparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDeman, Resident Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for your positive and constructive feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you felt comfortable and that all our Sofitel Ambassadors have met your expectations in terms of high level of service and friendliness.

We were pleased to read your satisfaction regarding the quality of the large rooms and the good range of dining options we have. In response to your comments on the hotel swimming pool we continue to adjust fauna and flora on a daily basis.

Let us know when you come back to the capital of Cambodia so you can enjoy the many ongoing updates of our property.

With very best regards,
Frederik Deman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews