We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel !”
Review of Hang Neak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hang Neak Hotel
Ranked #136 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Enjoyed my stay at Hang Neak Hotel, value for money, just a small hotel with very helpful and friendly staff, nice food around the hotel, small room but comfortable and clean, free wifi internet access, a bit far from the river side but hire a tuk tuk for traveling is a great deal. close to the bank, shopping mall, and some sightseeing destination.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelinaaa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNHOTEL, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Dear Value Client

Many thank for your spending your value time to wrote for us a very wonderful commend,

On behalf of Managements and Staffs of Hang Neak Hotel are welcoming and looking forward to serving you again with our best service,

Regards. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

Our family stayed at Hang Neak Hotel last September with 5 people of my family, we stayed in room # 311 and 411 that both room were very nice and comfortable they have 3 singles bed with window view of city, to stayed in 3 stars hotel with rate $33 per night included breakfast, the staff were very friendly also the hotel manager Mr. Dara was a very nice guy he helped us to arrange our trip in Phnom Penh and in Siem Reap with reasonable price, breakfast on roof top was great, they free internet access, location was not great but that good for us to sleep that you will not hear any noise of busy traffic in the city, hire a taxi for full day is a great deal you will not lose the way and it is easy to go to the sightseeing place just driving around 10 minutes from the hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexwang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This hotel has nice staff, clean room, and room service.
They even give you a welcome drink and cold towel that makes you feel refresh after the long walk in the city with me and my partner
The breakfast they have very nice, and they even serve cocktail! at night... Amazing stuff!
The prices they have are also reasonable for a New Zealander like me to enjoy. At the very top view is very nice and romantic for a couple to enjoy.
The location is also very convent to catch taxis.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bakery_ysl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I went to Phnom Penh in Aug 2010 and I stayed in Hang Neak Hotel near Olympic Market. The place is very nice, quiet and comfortable. The room is very big with hot and cold water shower. Especially, It's free Internet Wifi also. I feel very easy. and there is a restaurant on the top floor of Hang Neak Hotel which I can see all Phnom Penh View, romantic. There are many restaurants around Hang Neak Hotel also which I can enjoy a lot of great food. I love Phnom Penh. I love Hang Neak Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koungair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNHOTEL, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2010

Dear Value Customer.

Many thank for your spending your value time to wrote a wonderful review for us.
On behalf of staffs and management of Hang Neak Hotel are pleasure to welcome you and looking forwards to serving you again with our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I booked the hotel with Elong.com on the 26/08/2010 to 28/08/2010.The hotel room was very clean and the aircon was in good condition.The staff were friendly and helpful, but lack of general knowledge of the country, like What is the population in Phnom Penh? The staff had no answer for it. Taking Tu Tu to the town centre is $2 and almost to everywhere in the town cost about $2-$3. The hotel is a little hard to find but its ok, the Tu Tu driver need to ask more from his friend to locate it.From the hotel to the airport is $5 by Tu Tu.
The best place for breakfast is the roof up garden, good food and very relaxing
morning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNHOTEL, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

Dear Value Customer.

Warmest greeting from Hang Neak Hotel, many thank for your feedback, we apologized that our did not give you a well information of tourist, we are going to improve them,

We hope that you will stay at our hotel again, and we are looking forwards to serving you and all the clients with our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed there for 5 Nights the rooms are good and clean.. but the English communication is not good for international standard . The Location is Hard to Find. but very quite place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank protanvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNHOTEL, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2010

Dear Value Customer

Many thank for your feedback, we apologize for our staff that could not made a well communication because some of our staff were under training, we try our best to increase our best service, anyway for our location we are increase our advertisement and we have put our hotel sign in all the main road nearby the hotel to make easier to our customer to find our hotel.

We hope that you will stay at our hotel again, and we are looking forwards to serving you and all the clients with our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We booked our stay at the Hang Neak last minute after reading reviews on several guest houses in the city.We went with the good reviews and decided to spend a little more on a room as the reviews for the cheaper places were very mixed-terrible and we were unsure of what to expect6 from Cambodia and didnt just want to turn up.We arrived and our first opinion was great,the rooms are lovely,clean,have A/C,the bathroom was clean and large with hot water.After freshening up and going down to talk to the staff about the area and to get prices on their tours and tuc-tucs to the riverside/centre of the city (as the hotel is abit of a way out and the map is very confusing as the streets do not use names,but numbers and not in numerical order) we soon found that they were over charging.We found several tuc-tucs to take us to the killing fields for $7 with very little negotiating,yet they quoted $15.Their trip to the killing field starts at $35 and goes up depending on the amount of people on the trip.When we asked how much a tuc-tuc to the centre was they said that it would be around 12,000-15,000 riel (you can get it for 8,000) and as soon as we stepped out the door their were 3 tuc-tuc drivers conveniently listening to the conversation and waiting to pounce on us (it can get a little annoying after a while) They told us we should get a tuc-tuc as its an hours walk to the centre when its only a 15-20 min walk.The area the hotel is located in is not a very nice area,although it is amongst the locals.The staff sre just generally unhelpful and not very friendly.Seems like they are trying to rip you off at every point (which is the general feeling here anyway,but you do not expect the hotels to be doing it) Everywhere else that we have stayed throughout Asia (and as we are travelling that is quite alot) have always been willing to help and are very competitive in their prices!Was very disappointed by the Hang Neak staff!!!!There are signs in the hallways to keep quiet yet guests and staff were very noisy very early (6am).We did book another night (before all the above occurred) and they tried charging us $28 when the sign on the desk of room prices quite clearly states $22.TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Images65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNHOTEL, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2010

Dear Value Clients.

As per this review, we would like to give some response:
Tuk Tuk (Remork Moto) Drivers they are not our hotel staff, for their business profit they always asking tourist with a high price but they will make discount after negotiating with them, by the way for this problem we have already talked to them regarding to the price that we are not allow anyone to over charge to our customers, also at our counter reception we have a list of price for Tuk Tuk and Cars to some destination and tourist side in Phnom Penh that in reasonable price, like price for take a Tuk Tuk from Hang Neak Hotel to Royal Palace or National Museum is only USD 3 (12000 riel) for per trip, and going to Central market or Killing field is only USD 2 (8000 Riel) per trip, and to go to far destination Cheoung Ek (13 Km) is cost USD 7 only for per trip, this is the reasonable price that was agree by many of our customer.
For our service we are trying to serve our customers to assist them what they need, we always had a staff training for to increase our service, and we are so sorry if our staff made their stay at our hotel disappointed,
Room Rate we are offer more cheaper rate on internet, we offered USD 28 room with Breakfast ( Full Rate that show is USD 30) and also we offered them USD 22 with No Breakfast.

I hope the above-mentioned could assist all readers with some clarification Thank you.

Regards.
Dara Ung
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#214 of 274 in Phnom Penh
35 reviews
1.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homeland Guesthouse
Homeland Guesthouse
#77 of 334 in Phnom Penh
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 274 in Phnom Penh
847 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,532 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hang Neak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hang Neak Hotel

Address: 14, Street 201 | Khan ChamkarMorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:3 star — Hang Neak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hang Neak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing