We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hang Neak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hang Neak Hotel
Ranked #126 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights .
The staff was helpful and the rooms good and well equipped A good breakfast buffet was included in the price and is served at the rooftop restaurant which also is a good place to have a sundowner beer. The only disadvantage might be the location which is about 10-15 minutes away by tuk-tuk (the hotel have their own)from the river promenade near the Royal Palace and the toursit belt .On the other hand no nightime disurbances from traffic or Karaoke etc and It was just a few minutes away from where the Samco bus from Saigon arrives(their mai stop.). They have free internet and computers available for same i the lobby area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dagol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis023, Owner at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear our value customer (Dagol)

Thank you for your recent valuable comment. Hope you have had a wonderful trip to Cambodia. We are very delightful to have had the opportunity to serve you. Pleaes do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance. Once again thank you for chosing Hang Neak Hotel. We do appreciate your business and looking forward to welcome you back to the Kingdom of Wonder.



Yours faithfully, Vanak Kit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
30
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Not in the hustle and bustle of the city centre, it's still close enough and gives a measure of peace for the weary traveler. Decent views from the rooftop cafe and they've started serving a variety of cocktails. Managed to chat with the owner's son and they're warm hosts.

Room Tip: May get a bit of foot noise if staying on the floor below the rooftop cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zemien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

The hotel is located close (ca. 5 - 10 minutes walking) to the Olympic Stadium and the Olympic market and ca. 10 minutes by tuk tuk to the Russian market.
With 8 floors it is by far the highest building in the area, thereby offering a nice (but not extraordinary) view from the roof-top restaurant.
The room is average, but for the ca. 20 Euro / 30 USD per night (incl. breakfast) provides all amenities you might need, incl. good airco, nice shower, reasonably priced mini-bar and flat screen tv. Free Wifi only available in the hotel lobby, cabled internet available in the room (reception will provide internet cable on request). No baby cots available, but staff is willing to provide additional blankets/bedlinen instead.
Bus tickets to other towns in Cambodia can be booked at the hotel reception for a normal price.
The restaurant provides Asian food and the quality and cleanliness of both the kitchen and the roof-top restaurant are very basic (or in fact below - also Asian - standards). This for sure could be much improved !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelNieuwegein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I spend 2 nights at the Hang Neak hotel in Phnom Penh. The hotel is very nice and great quality. Staff is friendly, but speaks moderate english at best. Booked a bus tour to Saigon through the reception, and I had the ticket within 30 min!

The hotel features a very nice outdoor restaurant located at 11th. Floor. The menu is abit sparse but the view is great.

Last, the hotel's biggest disadvantage is it's location. It's in the outskirts of the city and located in a somewhat questionable neighborhood (regarding safety)

Except for that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selangor
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2011

-all level of staffs are very professional and good in service.
-Mr Keo Rith (Deputy Manager) arrange a special dinner for us
-When the day we leave, he arrange a early breakfast (take away) for us with fruits and drinks
-he is trying his best to fullfil our request
-would recommend others to consider this hotel as 1st choice when travel Phnom Penh

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

A quiet hotel, with staff who speak serviceable English. Not much going on in the neighborhood, but tuk-tuks are cheap. If you buy bus tickets from the desk, make sure you already know how much they should cost. The man on the night shift quoted us $15 for a service that we had seen should be $11. We waited and bought from the ladies on the day shift for the correct price. The view from the roof was nice, but since you had to be in the lobby for wifi, we didn't get to appreciate it much.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurascudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNHOTEL, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Dear Value Customer,

Many thank for your spending your value time to wrote us a comment, your suggestion and comment are very value for us,

Regarding to your comment we would like to give some response
- Bus ticket: please kindly accepted our apologize that our night shift reception they quoted for you with the wrong price as they confuse the price to another destination, we are really so sorry for that and we will not make any mistake again to our customer,
- Our wifi on roof top: during of the date you staying we were fixing our server so it did not work properly but now this problem was already fix,
- Neighborhood: our hotel located in Olympic area with the real local people living and as you know Cambodia is a development country that the standard living are limited but tourist can be have some experience with our people, also our hotel just located in the small road but you can walk distance to many restaurant near by our hotel and City Mall shopping center just around 500 m, Olympic market, bank, business center, bus station to Vietnam and some more interest place.

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This hotel was OK during our stay in Phnom Penh. Although the location was not very good, we still enjoyed living in a local area and not with a lot of tourists.

The hotel was OK, but I would probably not choose the same hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_eks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.7 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#111 of 267 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mou Hotel
The Mou Hotel
#219 of 267 in Phnom Penh
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#82 of 267 in Phnom Penh
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Phkar Chhouk Tep Monireth Hotel
#171 of 267 in Phnom Penh
5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#74 of 267 in Phnom Penh
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#93 of 267 in Phnom Penh
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hang Neak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hang Neak Hotel

Property: Hang Neak Hotel
Address: 14, Street 201 | Khan ChamkarMorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:3 star — Hang Neak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hang Neak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing