We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anjali Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anjali Restaurant & Bar

Anjali Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #211 of 1,382 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located on the ground floor of a colonial building along Phnom Penh’s vibrant riverside, Anjali Restaurant and Bar is the perfect place to relax and watch the world go by whilst sampling the best value meals (Asian, Western, Indian) and drinks in this area of the city.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anjali Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant is definitely worth going to, especially if you are in Phnom Penh for quite a while. I lived in Cambodia for a few years and went to Anjali all the time. The location is perfect, it's on riverside, food is cheap and so are the alcoholic beverages. Draft beer is also 0.75c most of the time. The best thing about this place though is the selection they offer. Western beef dishes, rice dishes, asian dishes, indian, baguettes, salads, gin&tonic, beer, mojitos, they literally have everything. I don't want to get into details about every single meal because obviously not all of them are amazing, baguettes are pretty average. The chicken fingers and cordon bleu are good, everything is good really! I like to come here with friends to chat and drinks a few draft beers, cheap and simple.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlijn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    70
    31
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

After 2 days in Phnom Penh I was unhappy with the options for food (expensive and more western than local).
We ended up in Anjali after checking a few others. The choice and quality of food was brilliant and more affordable than the other places we looked at before. Worth going, the amok was fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Decourtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner last night and were not disappointed. They had a good selection of traditional and western dishes, plus a fair amount of vegetarian options. It's right on the riverfront so the people watching is good as well. All of this at a reasonable price makes for a great first night in Cambodia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ReynaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chouleang, Manager at Anjali Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Many thanks for choosing to dine at Anjali and taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us at Anjali, and that you found our prices to be ‘reasonable’.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great value, yummie food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food I had at Anjali was very yummie, tuna fishcakes for starter, chicken char kdout for main course and banana in coconut milk for desert, all of the dishes were tasty and filling. Plus great cocktails, mojito for only $2.25 in happy hour. Good value all round for being by the river.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chouleang, Manager at Anjali Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Many thanks for choosing to dine at Anjali and taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you found you 3 course meal to be ‘very yummie’ and ‘good value’. It is also good to hear you enjoyed your mojito cocktail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good eat out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Tried some of the Indian dishes and taste was good. Restaurant is not very big but service is good. Good place to try Khmer dishes too.
Vegetarian options are also available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mysoreravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chouleang, Manager at Anjali Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Many thanks for choosing to dine at Anjali and taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased that you found the Indian dishes you ordered to taste ‘good’ along with our service. We hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anjali Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Anjali Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing