We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eat out.”

Anjali Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #225 of 1,428 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cambodian, Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located on the ground floor of a colonial building along Phnom Penh’s vibrant riverside, Anjali Restaurant and Bar is the perfect place to relax and watch the world go by whilst sampling the best value meals (Asian, Western, Indian) and drinks in this area of the city.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good eat out.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Tried some of the Indian dishes and taste was good. Restaurant is not very big but service is good. Good place to try Khmer dishes too.
Vegetarian options are also available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mysoreravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chouleang, Manager at Anjali Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Many thanks for choosing to dine at Anjali and taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased that you found the Indian dishes you ordered to taste ‘good’ along with our service. We hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    70
    31
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had a nice Indian lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Earlier in the week we had a really nice meal at Karma and our waitress told us that Anjali also on the riverside was owned by the same people, hence we thought we would give it a try. Same friendly service but they have an Indian menu. Again big portion sizes, my delicious chicken tikka masala came with rice and I ordered a paratha which was huge and wonderfully flaky and buttery. Decent value and another good choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lski_views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chouleang, Manager at Anjali Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Many thanks for choosing to dine at Anjali and taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you found your Indian food to be ‘delicious’ and the portion sizes ‘big’. We look forward to serving you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Downpour surprise”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The heavens opened and there was a major downpour just as we were passing Anjali, we ducked in to escape the rains just for a quick coffee. The rain lasted longer than we thought so we ended up eating and so glad we did. The Cambodian food was delicious, with good portions and good value for the riverside area. Enjoyed it so much went back the following day for lunch to try the Indian menu which was just as tasty if not more so, the Chicken Rogan Josh was superb.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chouleang, Manager at Anjali Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Many thanks for choosing to dine at Anjali and taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you choose to dine at Anjali on more than one occasion as returning customers are the best compliment a restaurant can receive. It is great to hear that your found our Khmer food to be ‘delicious, with good portions and good value’, and you found your Chicken Rogan Josh to be ‘superb’.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A riverside cafe with great food & great service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The manager or owner of this little eatery does a great job of providing fresh quality food at extremely good prices! Our tour guide took us here, it didn't look anything out of the ordinary from outside but we were soon impressed by their service & then the quality! The food was delicious, especially the chicken char kdout. Congratulations to you all!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chouleang, Manager at Anjali Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Many thanks for choosing to dine at Anjali and taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you found our food to be ‘fresh’ and ‘delicious’ and that you were ‘impressed’ by our service. Many thanks for your congratulations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, cheap night out”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ate here on a whim and were very happy for the choice. Anjali is located along the riverside road with many other restaurants to choose from. We spent about $4 - 5 for a main course each and it was cheap, cheerful and tasty! Service was as most places in Cambodia, happy and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chouleang, Manager at Anjali Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Many thanks for choosing to dine at Anjali and taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you found your main courses to be ‘cheap, cheerful and tasty!’, and our service to be ‘happy and helpful’, all of this is what we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anjali Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Anjali Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing