We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Proper Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of the 252

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
the 252
Ranked #12 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Proper Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed here for two nights as we first arrived and the day we left Cambodia. Really nice, new modern hotel with all the bells and whistles. We stayed in two different rooms as we stayed in two different rooms, both were very nice. My only complaint is that one room was super stylish, so much so that it didn't have a bathroom door. I unfortunately got diarreah the night we stayed. I had to send my girlfriend to the balcony so I could do my business. I also left my ipod with her during the night if I needed to go, which was fine for the noise. But not so good for the smell :-s

The French owner / manager was nice, (despite never making eye contact). His eyes were locked on my girlfriend! But he was very knowledgeable about Cambodia and speaks Khmer. He was very tentative and provided a great service.

Thank you

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank propernice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the252, Manager at the 252, responded to this review, July 25, 2010
Hello,

Thanks for your review and compliment.
We only have one room with no Bathroom door, and we will try to solve this problem as soon as possible.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    329
    74
    22
    6
See reviews for
201
498
132
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We splurged a bit (55 USD/night) and stayed at the 252 on our first and last nights in Cambodia - and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

It is like an oasis set in the madness of the capital and serves as a welcoming retreat at the end of a long day.

The staff are super friendly. The rooms are gorgeous. Pool is lovely. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kate_jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for having shared your experiences here at the 252. We are happy that you enjoyed relaxing in our oasis after long days of sightseeing. We hope to have you back with us next time you are in Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a chic, cool, boutique hotel to stay at in Phnom Penh. The hotel is so much more personal than the larger rather dull hotels catering to business travellers. The management are so friendly and made me feel very welcome during my stay in the city.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank SingleMindedExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the nice review on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you next time you visit Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olten
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

I stay in the hotel for a few day, I liked very much, a great pool with the bar, the food was also excellent, the staff is very friendly, so I can just to recomendation this hotel. I hope I can go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SonneSchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We hope to have you back here at the 252 soon.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

This hotel is very pleasent and a cozy destination !
The staff is attentive, the services are good level and the spirit is nice.

In detail, the pool was very nice for relaxing, my bedroom was great and the bedding was perfect for me.
The Wifi spots are all very quick... for working... ;-) I mixed the job and holliday with my wife.

Great value.
I going back to "the 252" !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tmeclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,
We wanted to thank you for having left the first review for our hotel here on TripAdvisor. Should you have the chance to come back to Phnom Penh, we would be happy to have you with us.
Best regards,
Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
1.1 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
0.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the 252? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the 252

Property: the 252
Address: Street 252 #19, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#14 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#27 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the 252 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phnom Penh and the 252, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh, the Pearl of Asia – step in, lean back and relax. With 19 spacious and stylish rooms decorated by Tendance Khmère©, the swimming pool surrounded by a leafy tropical garden, the bar and restaurant, we aim to make your stay extraordinary and unforgettable. The 252 is conveniently located in a quiet area close to the striking Independence Monument and within walking distance to the popular Street 278 with its shops, restaurants and bars. The Quay Sisowath, the Royal Palace, the Central Market and the National Museum are within 5 minutes drive by tuk tuk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your the 252 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing