We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails”
Review of Metro Hassakan

Metro Hassakan
Ranked #95 of 1,414 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Metro Hassakan (formerly Cafe Metro) is the place to meet in Phnom Penh. Stylish and cosmopolitan, it offers Asian fusion small plates and expertly mixed cocktails, while floor-to-ceiling glass windows and a wraparound patio provide an unobstructed view of the river. Start the day at Metro with a classic breakfast and continue it with a selection of more than 20 small plates like Chinese crispy short ribs, Tequila black pepper prawns, Peking duck pancakes and king oyster mushrooms. The menu is a stylish fusion of Asian and Western dishes to please any palate.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A stunning view of the riverfront. Service was exceptional and the cocktails perfect. Ideal place to stop and have a nice drink on the riverside ... if you can find a seat available!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anithainpakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    110
    27
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the top places to go”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

During our stay we been a few times here, because most of the people know the place ant it's perfect to catch up with friends.
The cocktails are perfect and most of the food was ok!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PetersPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have been to metro on several occasions different hour of the day. I must praised for their service and quality of both drinks and food. Really professional. Special thanks to Rasmey and Sokha which I have met on different occasion. The place is crowded with locals and foreigners, a right mix.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kallian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Fries!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We come here every time we visit phnom penh to have a drink. It is right in front of the Mekong, which makes it an ideal place to stop and have a drink or eat a snack if it gets to hot outside. I especially recommend the French Fries as they are home made with Chilies and they taste delicious, the best in Phnom Penh!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big glass windows”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We walked by this restaurant and decided to go in for drinks because the place looks so quaint. Nice big glass windows so you can see into the restaurant from the street. Decided to stay for dinner because the items on the menu looked very appetizing. We did spend more money than we wanted, and that's fine for good food, good service, and good atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metro Hassakan also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Metro Hassakan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing