We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Rit's Guest House
Ranked #80 of 322 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Paihia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our first experience of Cambodia, arriving from the airport as a family group of 6 adults, and we really enjoyed our stay.
the rooms were good, the staff friendly and helpful, and the workroom and products of the local women who work for the NGO attached to the hotel, are wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Havana, Cuba
Level Contributor
196 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

tastefully converted into a boutique hotel, by the khmer french NGO Nyemo and run by Khmer management, it profits the women who have been displaced. Their handicrafts are on display including silk scarves and are all priced reasonably much cheaper than siem reap for instance
nice rooms, moodily lit, with patio and comfortable beds
most important are the staff who are friendly and helpful.
7 dollars by tuk tuk and 10 dollars by taxi from the airport. it is nicely situated near a lot of good restaurants and walking distance to many embassies

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aungkhant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this guesthouse for 5 days on the spur of the moment when my mother came down with amoebic dysentery and had to go into the hospital in Phnom Penh. Our room was extremely large, spacious and cool and had a nice view overlooking the street. We had a mini-refrigerator and a huge bathroom. Bottled water was provided. The staff were compassionate during a time of great stress and were always courteous and helpful.
There are crafts for sale there and, during the week, so are some of the women who make them. The sales go into a non-profit which provides work and training for women. I go to Cambodia now roughly every 18-24 months, and I will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gypsypirate49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luang prabang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Rooms on top floor are small and dark and extremely over-priced. No refrigerators in the room and wi-fi was iffy. Breakfast was a really cheap affair, and very boring. We had dinner on the night we arrived and it was not terribly exciting.
Better options at the prices being charged at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wow345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here for two nights. The lady of the front desk is very helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast which is included is nice also. The rooms are decorated with silk furnishings and are of a large size. We paid $40 a night which is a lot in Phnom Pehn, I would say it's great value for money compared to other hotels/hostels I've stayed at in Asia.

If you're happy with the price then you will have a good stay with these guys. It's nice as well that they are run by a French NGO too!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mprice1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We decided to stay at Le Rit's after the positive reviews on tripadvisor, and we were very happy with the decision. It is in a great area of Phnom Penh - within close distance of the river and many of the sites. Also nearby are some fantastic restaurants (try Frizz for some Amok). While we wanted to help out an NGO that supports vulnerable women and children, it is also a well-run business, with fabulous hospitality and comfortable & clean rooms. There is no pool (if you are looking for that), but a lovely garden where you can enjoy a tasty and free breakfast.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank majnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

My friend is living in Phnom Penh for a few months and he recommended this place right next door to him. We stayed here last night and it is great!

The rooms are nicely furnished with linens and pillows made by local women as a means to support themselves. These items, as well as bags and other handmade goods, are for sale here.

All the amenities I could want are here. Free Internet, bottles of water as well as dispensers in the common areas to refill and completely unexpectedly, a safe! All the information you need is in the room, wifi name and password and how to set the lock. This is a very well thought out place.

I read a lot about how beds can be really firm in Asia. The mattress we had was firm, but not uncomfortably so. The pillow was way too big though, so I slept on the decorative pillow instead and that worked out nicely.

Breakfast is included and downstairs is a mice place to have a beer in the garden. They have fans out there and that a nice touch.

The shower temperature was perfect after a hot muggy day. My friend who lives next door said this wasn't the touristy part of town, but it is certainly easy to always get a ruk ruk right outside and the rides have been very enjoyable (a lot to see and very exciting) and did not seem long.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,437 reviews
0.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Little Garden Boutique Hotel
The Little Garden Boutique Hotel
#80 of 267 in Phnom Penh
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rit's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rit's Guest House

Property: Le Rit's Guest House
Address: No. 71, Street 240, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Rit's Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Le Rit`s Guest House Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing