We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food slow service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flavours of India

Flavours of India
Ranked #48 of 1,382 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just round the corner from our hotel, the food was excellent with an extensive choice, some care needed in choosing as some of the dishes are a little spicy to say the least. Take some advice from the staff if you can't take too much heat as it is not obvious from the menu what is really hot. Went twice and the second time really struggled to get served as they did.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alainthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    73
    27
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Indian food and a good price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food here is just amazing. I had a take away order and sat at the pool at my hotel. Portion sizes are big, and delicious! while I was waiting for my take away order they bought a bread, dip and glass of water for me to enjoy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aussie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, authentic Indian fare!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Quite a delicious variety on the menu! Though not exactly the most affordable, it offers pretty good value for money, especially for the discerning palate!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantabulous food, the chef makes awesome food try chicken tandoori and stuffed kalmi kebab which tastes awesome with a glass of local beer

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“excellent food at flavors of india”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is one of the better Indian restaurants in the city. The restaurant is conveniently located in the center of the city. The food is also affordable and menu has a variety of choices including vegetarian food. I ordered the chicken tikka nd veg samosa which was spicy and was served with tasty chutneys. I had soft garlic naan straight from the oven with kadahi ghost . The jeera rice was spicy and tasty with soft and fluffy rice topped with fried onions and served with mixed raita in thick yoghurt. The staff were kind and informative. An authentic Indian restaurant worth visiting if you are craving for Indian food in the South East Asia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mehtabkhan773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours of India also viewed

 

Been to Flavours of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing