We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should check your Food before Taking away”

Luna Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #94 of 1,414 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Luna serves traditional and modern Italian, Spanish and Mediterranean cuisine specialising in woodfired pizzas. We feature a beautiful outdoor garden perfect for large groups, romantic dinners, business occasions or just a relaxing break. We also do home delivery.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“Should check your Food before Taking away”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been here for few times, this restaurant is beautiful with outdoor garden.First time trying eggplant pickle with olive oil and different kind of bread.The food is really good with tradition test. But one day, when i went there with my colleague to take some food away, waitress gave us the wrong food. I have swap with my friend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chanthakhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    58
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome food - crappy service”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Came here with quite a big group and the service was absolutely pathetic. Considering the prices, surely they could splash out and pay an extra waiter or 2? (Staff are less than 100USD a month her after all). It was half an hour before we even got to order a drink and constant begging battle to get served.

Its a shame as the food was good when it eventually arrived.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TassieTaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sit outside for a lovely evening”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been here numerous times and keep going back, especially when we have friends visiting. The staff are friendly (some with less English than others) and the pizzas are the best I have eaten. Try the eggplant and mushroom pizza, it is amazing. If it's not raining sit outside as it has a far nicer feel to it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairy_Dust_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will try again”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This restaurant is located in a small quiet street away from the noise of the main road. I had a pizza last week, I don’t even remember wich one, that tells you how forgettable it was.
The outdoor garden is nice but very hot (really? No fans?) and the indoor on Alaska mode.
As you can see I didn’t enjoy my dinner but the restaurant was full and I was lucky to have a table without booking, so I’m sure Luna deserves better than my experience: 3+

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Needs to improve”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A cvouple of years ago, this used to be a much better place than it is today. They have definitely fallen back against their competition, which in PP is tough, new places opens all the time. They should spend some money on decorating and cleaning up the place, also make sure to train the staff a bit better in service and English. Never been disappointed with the food though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AngkorTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Luna Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing