We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out, drink, eat and people watch”

On the corner Le resto du coin
Ranked #159 of 1,444 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Cambodian, French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Restaurant well situated overlooking the Tonle Sap River near corner street 130
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out, drink, eat and people watch”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you want just a quick beer to refresh or a nice meal then this is the place. The staff is attentive and the prices are super reasonable as the other reviews attest. Try the beef luc loc, a local Cambodian dish, which is perfect to share.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    95
    29
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and prices”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I enjoyed their pizzas very much. Ham and cheese sandwich was also very good. Put together with their happy hour draught beer at USD0.70 till 9.30pm, we were kept happy there. We did not expect great customer service and hence were not disappointed. Excellent location by the riverside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iarvinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, super location”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This restaurant is located in the middle of the 'Riverside Road'. It offers good western and asian food as well as some French specialities and Italian specialities. Prices are very reasonable and they have happy hour until 9.30PM ( draft beer =0,70$). They also have cheap wine bottles (French wine). Really worth having a good and cheap dinner here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thibaut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“So-so food and poor service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were given a table in the corner as the other tables are "reserved" or occupied. (I suspect due to the fact that we are Asians.) The place was warm and the fans are also only provided to the other guests even though we requested for one to rotate to our direction.

The food was edible but you probably can get better food elsewhere. The service was slow, it took 1.5 hours for our meal. I don't recommend this place unless you have no place else to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alaksander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“RUDE STAFF!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Popped in here for a drink and to have a look at the menu as we were going to eat here the following day. The waiter did not like that we were only ordering drinks and at first told us they had ran out of draught beer?? we ordered two soft drinks then another waiter came over and stated shouting we HAD to order food..blah blah.... i asked him if he wanted to leave and he said yes!! A busy place, but turns out getting your money is more important to them than customer service. GREEDY, GREEDY, GREEDY!! Walk up the road a little bit and find much nicer and cheaper places.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damogoodwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the corner Le resto du coin also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to On the corner Le resto du coin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing