We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Subs”

Fatboy Sub & Sandwich
Ranked #222 of 1,876 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Serving up the best American style subs town, generously made to order on fresh baked bread. Using only the best quality ingredients available including imported beef, turkey, smoked ham, salami, cheeses and a big selection of sauces and add-ons. Also serving up Meal sized salads,home-made cookies and sides. Weekly specials. Eat-in, take away, home delivery and catering.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Top quality subs with fresh ingredients and tasty bread. Far superior to the rubbish you get at the likes of Subway which have you hungry again after an hour, These are filled to the brim and will keep you going for the day, Pulled pork and meatballs are both excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 186621Johnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 80 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2018

I live about a kilometre from Fatboy, and I am definitively willing to walk there and back for a great sandwich at least once a week (and, to be honest, often quite a lot more). The assortment of extra stuff to put in the sandwich is very nice for this part of the world, and from the basic sandwiches like BLTs to the more specialized ones, I haven't had a bad experience yet.
Service is fast, English is spoken well, sandwiches are made according to your wishes. And 5 minutes later, you're on the road with sandwich in hand.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JakobMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Signage says "Bread Made Daily," but that doesn't keep them from making your sandwich with bread that is 2-3 days old. Turkey sub had some very strange looking turkey, some very, very nice toppings, but the bread was OLD and STALE! Just before closing and there were bags upon bags of sub rolls out, unrefrigerated that will sit over night. Couldn't take enough antacids to combat the indigestion. Second chance will entail the imported roast beef, or panini, and I'll insist on a roll from the bottom of the heap of bread bags in hope of something fresh, not hard and crunchy. Excellent friendly service was the only saving grace.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Personally, I like the value subs for 6.50$ for a foot long. You can get Tuna Mayo & Bacon or Roast Chicken. Good value for a foot long sub. Get it toasted to!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank GapLizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Subs are a matter of taste, different folks like different types. I get a veggie with feta cheese, all the vegetables with mustard and olive oil. It is one of my favorites. I should not mention the potato salad, I am very fussy about it, this is egg, potato and mayo in just the right proportions, really lovely. And the cole slaw is just like I ate as a kid. For meat eaters, they have a lot of choices. Most times when I go there, the other customers are repeats, a good sign. It is not really a place to dine in, though it has a few stools along the wall, this is an excellent take out place. The staff are very friendly and speak better English than most places. Great place.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatboy Sub & Sandwich also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Fatboy Sub & Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing