We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh Lodge
Ranked #11 of 339 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lovely garden a tropical oasis. A good location for royal palace, the park(?) is great at night with the locals doing their exercise. opposite is a pagoda . However there are some disappointing facts. The room was ok, but no kettle no hairdryer no tissues, the towels smelt, the toilet kept blocking. Tap leaked and it could have been cleaner.The air con was noisy maybe because it was over the wardrobe.Staff were lovely when you could find them.Sometimes they were asleep! Often the bar area had no one around and had to wait ten minuites for someone to come. Breakfast eggs fried scrambled or fried bread and jam. Delicious bread though. Coffee too strong and I like strong coffee. Nice tea though.Pool was shady because of the trees which may not suit everyone. Could do with a clean A black line around the top of the pool, cracks in the bottom.It was ok but lacking in simple things like a kettle etc and staff need to liven up sweet as they were. Wouldnot wish to stay again

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chitchat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 274 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

This small-ish hotel offers charm and comfort and is not far from the riverside and some great restaurants and other attractions.

The staff, while having limited English-language skills, are very helpful and very friendly.

The hotel has a well-kepy swimming pool which is great after a day out in the Phnom Penh heat.

Everythign about the hotel is great for a few days in the city, except the beds. While the rooms are well appointed, the beds are hard and really not very comfortable. Rooms however come with air conditioning and a ceiling fan.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I had an amazing off-season deal here so I was super impressed. Lovely boutique style place with a wonderful breakfast for $5, well worth it. Great room and stylishly done.

It was nice to be a little bit away from the main drag, perfect for the palace and the museum on the doorstep and just a 10 min stroll to the bright lights of the main riverfront. Spent time in the next door park which was full of families and locals taking a breather - nice!

Staff were ace, super helpful, more than you'd expect

And a pool. Midnight swim in 40 degrees - yay!

Room Tip: Ask for a deal if its not too busy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuncanandAjith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We spent two nights here in February of this year. We reserved the dragon room which was quite spacious with a comfortable bed, good bathroom and a large balcony where we enjoyed a little noggin of an evening. The pool was clean and a good breakfast is served in the pool area. The staff were very welcoming and could not have been more helpful when helping us to organise our tours. Outside the hotel gates there was usually a tuk tuk driver ready to whisk you away. A charming hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Lovely little haven to stay and relax, great location, fantastic friendly staff, loved our stay there during our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueweavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed here on Jan 26 & 27 and miraculously missed the construction noise to which joey0921 refers in his/her review. So we had a wonderful time in this beautiful little hotel, with our quiet (sorry, Joey) charming, poolside luxury room. We are used to travelling relatively frugally, but decided to lash out a bit for our last 2 nights in PP.We were so glad we did. As far as we're concerned, the hotel couldn't be faulted. Very clean, with heaps of laidback, tasteful ambience. Loved the use of the antique tiles (and the grout!), the furniture, fittings & decor in our room - and the huge, comfortable 4-poster bed with the beautiful linen. The bathroom is cool - great design and very comfortable, with lots of surfaces for all the inevitable stuff one seems to lug about the place. One aspect of the room which especially appealed was that we were able to leave the large glass door of our room open all night for fresh air, since there is also a heavy duty and secure screen door to keep out whatever bugs might be in the neighbourhood. The garden is beautiful and well-maintained as everything in the place seems to be. iI was great to be able to sit outside our room in our own little private-ish section of the garden, surrounded by all this greenery (and the singing birds!). A couple of nice restaurants (and a great patisserie/cafe!) up the road & around the corner. Backpacker territory, ie bars & restaurants, in a parallel street a couple of blocks down;10 mins stroll to the palace, a bit further to the museum, and Sisowath and all the action another 5 mins. Or you can grab a tuk-tuk just outside the hotel gates from one of the cheery drivers who are always hanging about there.

Room Tip: We thought our poolside room was great. Room 1, I think, or maybe 2. I guess you might be unlucky en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Furlquists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed, end of January 2012, at Mysteres and Mekong Hotel and I am surprise with the last comment.
We have a lovely stay, quiet place, beautiful garden, yummy breakfast with french bread, fresh and crispy.
Easy to move, musuem and royal palace less then 10 minutes, halfway of all markets
Friendly staff, they have recommended Romdeng restaurant, top restaurant if you want to enjoy khmer food.
Definitely, we will come back, easy for us, direct flight with Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 281 in Phnom Penh
1,255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#21 of 281 in Phnom Penh
1,705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 281 in Phnom Penh
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,658 reviews
1.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#23 of 281 in Phnom Penh
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#45 of 281 in Phnom Penh
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh Lodge

Address: 244 70, Rue | Next to Wat Botum, Phnom Penh 70244, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $78 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a french colonial style house, surrounding by a large tropical garden with swimming pool…so close from the Royal Palace , in the real heart of Cambodian capital, you'll find 18 charming rooms with private terrace and garden view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mysteres And Mekong Phnom Penh Lodge
Mysteres & Mekong Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing