We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location and fairly priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goldie Boutique Guest House
Ranked #71 of 335 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I have just been on my fourth trip to Cambodia, and this time I stayed at Goldie Guesthouse for one week with a friend. Honestly we don't understand the bad reviews! Me and my friend had a wonderful stay there without any complains. The Guesthouse isn't that expensive and well located, friendly staff - always kind to help.
Close to almost everything; good restaurants, marked, down town, and the city temples.
Its also very easy to get along with Tuk-Tuk's, which is always near Goldie!
The Guesthouse is a bit old fashion, but we find it authentic, cusy and actually it makes a great atmosphere.
Definitely worth a visit, if you don't expect a high-end hotel for 20-35 USD/daily. :)

See you next time!

Room Tip: The big rooms with balcony is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

Location - Center and quite position, but not so close to nightlife, sightseeings or main markets. Be aware that some tuk-tuk drivers don't know the exact location (you have to mention the "Khmer Surin Restaurant", just opposite the guesthouse).

Room - "Double Room" n.11 (20 USD/daily, breakfast not included): simple, well equipped (hot water shower, little fridge, TV, air conditioning..), not very clean and a little bit small.

Staff - Not so friendly, even if not necessarily unpolite. No staff at the desk early morning.

Services - breakfast available as extra (never tried).

Overall remarks - considering the price (almost high in Cambodia) you can have something better. Inside the building is somehow oppressing (dark, padlocks at the room door, etc.).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derKanzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Goldie looks pretty when you arrive. The front desk staff are nice enough and the lobby is lovely but as soon as you get past the lobby the hotel & rooms feels a bit like a prison. Doors have a padlock on the outside which is a bit creepy. We were told to make sure our windows were closed before we went out for fear of theft. Even though there is a kind of sliding glass window in the room it doesn't look at anything and the room felt like a cave. There were many things broken in the room, the toilet seat wasn't attached, handles come off in your hand, the a/c remote didn't work, etc. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend this place. Also, not a great location.

Room Tip: Are there any?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazzarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Clean neat simple rooms. Great friendly staff. Good value. Great wifi. Unbeatable location!
Owners were keen to help out. We had the two bedroom, room, with nice balcony on street.
With our two toddlers and it as all good.
We left a valuable item behind and came back a week later and they had it waiting for us at reception.
Staff were all great.

Room Tip: The front room with the balcony was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambodiawandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The guest house, is very well situated, in a nice and quiet street, at a walking distane from Palace, if you like to walk and from other main tourist attractions. We were in two rooms, one with window, smaller and the other ones, wihout window, bigger. The only minor incovenient of the first one, was that it did not provide enough place to keep our cloathes (and we travel with very few). But, it was clean, and, very very quiet, which is not a trivial point.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noralib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

My sister's friend (who's staying in Phnom Penh) booked us a room in this guesthouse. We stayed for 1 night in Room # 6 (no balcony). The room is a little bit small and the lighting is a little bit dark. Except for those two petty things I have no complaints about this guesthouse. It is actually charming. The lobby, the corridor, and the rooms are beautifully styled. It is also cheap. For only $20 the room is already equipped with AC, hot shower, tv, fridge, and decent beds. The location is good and the staffs are always smiling.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

It's a little out of the absolute centre, for sure, but near decent restaurants and tourist attractions such as the National museum (and the Genocide one), and everything is a quick ride away via rickshaw. They can get you taxis to the airport, and the restaurant across the road is top class for this country. Well worth it, if nothing too flashy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hogiebear33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 277 in Phnom Penh
895 reviews
0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,589 reviews
0 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#85 of 277 in Phnom Penh
376 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,673 reviews
0 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldie Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldie Boutique Guest House

Address: House # 6 B-C-D, Street 57 | Boueng Keng Kong 1, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $17 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Goldie Boutique Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldie Boutique Guesthouse, The Exquisite Budget "Hotel" in Phnom Penh, Cambodia - located in the heart of Phnom Penh’s charming Boueng Keng Kong 1 Area. Goldie Boutique Guesthouse is the destination for all discerning leisure tourists & long-term visitors. Seeking the comforts of a comfortable and relaxing stay in central Phnom Penh, the pure excitement of being right in the heart of it all. The Guesthouse is located in a quiet and cozy site street (57th St.) few minutes’ walk from the Independent Monument, two minutes walk to a wide selection of exquisite dining and the city’s best vantage point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Goldie Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldie Boutique Guest House Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing