We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, brand new hotel, conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River 108 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 318 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    95
    34
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
64
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Located along the river, with a multitude of bars, restaurants and travel agents just a stone's throw away. Near many places of interest such as Wat Phnom, Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda. Even the standard rooms are very large and spacious and so are the attached bathrooms. Everything is new and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fresh and the coffees that I tried (can choose from a list) were just awesome. A pleasant surprise for the price we paid and a delight to go back to at the end of a tiring day visiting the temples. Highly recommended and I would definitely choose this hotel if I were to visit PP again

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

As a frequent business traveller, I have a few non-negotiables in accommodation requirements. Must have good Wifi, efficient ironing and laundry facilities, clean rooms, good coffee, close to transport and good restaurants and quiet rooms. River 108 surpasses my expectations. I have stayed there a number of times now and prefer the back rooms without the balcony and view. But as a holiday maker - I would definitely take the front rooms. And I love the handmade soap provided in the bathrooms - what a luxury!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicxl
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

A centralised location just in front of the weekend mkt (though we didnt get a chance to go) The very dedicated boss (Douglas) even chatted with us during breakfast time and asked for our feedback so as to better improve the hotel. We stayed in the standard room but it is as good as the river facing rooms. Breakfast is superb, with a selection to choose from and even a good selection of coffee (Latte, mocha, cuppacino, etc), tea (early grey, jasmine, engligh breakfast, etc). We were pleasantly surprised with the speed of the WIFI - we usually have problem accessing internet, but here at River, it's simply as easy as ABC, just need to get the password from the reception and you can access anytime of the day.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

Stumble across this boutique hotel when in the city. Spent 2 nites at the hotel. A newly opened hotel. Modern and beautifully decorated. Stayed there because it is new and we were not disappointed. Room is spacious and comfy and it is squeeky clean! Location is good with eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RennRenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

A small boutique hotel at the riverfront. Superb location - close to bars and restaurants. The room is spacious, clean and very comfy expecially the bed. The front rooms have big balconies, with views of Tonle Sap river. Free WIFI and excellent coffee!! Everything that a business traveller needs.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

The front room facing the river with balcony was breath taking! The view was magnificent, just relaxing and watching the world go by. Its really value for money. You must see it to believe it. The coffee served was first class!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#62 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#100 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
19.8 mi away
Niron Boutique Hotel
Niron Boutique Hotel
#93 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#92 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#53 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Art Hotel
De Art Hotel
#21 of 318 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River 108 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River 108 Boutique Hotel

Property: River 108 Boutique Hotel
Address: Number 2 Street 108, Sankat Vat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River 108 Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2009, River 108 is a modern, 12-room, boutique hotel located just off the Tonle Sap river in Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your River 108 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing