We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River 108 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 338 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2009

This hotel was in a perfect location along the riverside with lots of bars and restaurants around.

The rooms are big and the shower was heaven! (I do normally stay pretty midrange in Asia, so this was a bit of "luxury" for me) Allthough the price compared to other hotels in the area is steep, and you can get a hotel with a pool for the same price if you look around, I doubt the rooms will be as nice and the decor as sophisticated.

And we didn't hear any of the outside noise, which was a big plus compared to a cheaper hotel we stayed at around the corner in Phnom Penh (Try a Cambodian wedding at 5 am!)

I would happily recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amirai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 201 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 27, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 25, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed here to reduce costs as we stayed at the Bougainvillier Hotel for our first time in Phnom Penh, we wouldn’t even begin to compare as the two appeal to different customer requirements.
This hotel is typical of the up and coming Boutique style hotels offering ever improving accommodation to travellers who requires a little more than the budget range of accommodation we have all frequented in the past. It was well appointed (dare I say functional in a stylish way) and ideally located in the heart of the best area to be in. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belt020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 22, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 15, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 13, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
Asia Tune Hotel
Asia Tune Hotel
#225 of 281 in Phnom Penh
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#58 of 281 in Phnom Penh
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#72 of 281 in Phnom Penh
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vacation Boutique Hotel
Vacation Boutique Hotel
#29 of 281 in Phnom Penh
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Waterfront Hotel
Grand Waterfront Hotel
#135 of 281 in Phnom Penh
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River 108 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River 108 Boutique Hotel

Address: Number 2 Street 108, Sankat Vat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $41 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River 108 Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2009, River 108 is a modern, 12-room, boutique hotel located just off the Tonle Sap river in Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your River 108 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing