We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River 108 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 322 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
jindabyne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation.....”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night as a stop over to Saigon it is right in the thick of things great pubs to drink and eat at and some good shopping. Staff friendly and we had heaps of hot water and it had a great shower......tend to rate places on bathrooms. Very nice.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank casper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    95
    35
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
65
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

River 108 is a beautifully decorated hotel with fantastic reception staff. The rooms are enormous and very luxurious (although I cannot adjust to hard Asian mattresses) and the bathrooms are huge as well. The hotel is in an area of bars and restaurants and is consequently VERY noisy (being woken at 2am by someone singing 90s boy band pop in Korean is definitely an experience) so is probably better suited to younger travellers but I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pyjama-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed in a Standard suite. Good size. Fairly pricey for Cambodia, though.
The internet connection was very reliable and the food at FISH (hotel owned?) restaurant was great.
Location of hotel is great. Right next to Riverside. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. There's also a Security guard at hotel entrance.

Unfortunately toiletries were pretty much non-existent so bring your own. For the the price I paid per night I would've expected a lot more.
Also, hot water in the shower is an issue at times. You might have a cold shower every now and then...or as the hotel staff would tell me "leave it running for 5 mins until it gets hot".

Would I return ? Probably, but I would try out another hotel first just to see whether there are any places that offer better value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonez01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The room was nice and spacious. The stairs were a bit of a pain but we didnt mind since we didn't have heavy luggage. It was close to a night market and lots of restaurants nearby. However the 2 nights we stayed there we could not get any hot water at all. Showering was a big pain because the water was really cold and for the price we paid in Cambodia I would expect at least a warm shower.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year and were really happy. The room size is fabulous, they have made a huge effort with the design and the location is great. We were a little concerned about reviews saying that the night market/bus station was noisy, but we still went ahead and booked a river view room (with balcony) and in reality, yes there was a bit of noise, but hey you aren't visiting Phnom Penh to sit in your room....so by the time we got back from dinner, the market was finished (11pm) and there was no disturbance. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the Tv in one of the rooms wasn't working so they changed it immediately and they managed to give us a room to freshen up in at 4pm on our day of departure (our flight with useless Bangkok Airways was cancelled so we had to hang around in town an extra 4 hours) even though they were fully booked. Yes, the bed was really comfortable....rare for a many hotels in SE Asia. Breakfast (included) in the little restaurant (Fish) next door was great, fabulous coffee and good service. It's a little Gem of a hotel and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, the one's at the front have lovely balconies so I would recommend thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband & I stayed here in the first week of dec 2011. The hotel is charming with good big rooms. The staff too is efficient& friendly. My only complain is that for the money they charge hot water is an issue as the hotel power is solar based & it is a little off the main quay so you may be spending 2 dollars on a took took ride to & fro the main areas when you step out for your dinners after a whole day of outing. All in all it's a good clean hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Purs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We loved our 2 night stay at this hotel. We flew into Phnom Penh and caught a taxi from airport to hotel for the flat rate of $9US. We arrived into the hotel and was met immediately with large smiles. It is a great hotel and we stayed in a huge room with a very comfortable bed. The room was located on the 2nd floor and away from the street, so it was really quiet and no noise while we stayed. The location is basically opposite (not directly, but close enough) to the river and we basically walked everywhere around from the hotel. There are many restaurants and bars just around the location of the hotel. The breakfast provided at the fish restaurant was nice - we enjoyed the asian noodles for breakfast but they also had western choices as well. We would definitely stay at this location again. The staff are great and it was lovely to come down each time and have them smiling and asking how we were.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rascalscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#48 of 267 in Phnom Penh
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 267 in Phnom Penh
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#101 of 267 in Phnom Penh
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#55 of 267 in Phnom Penh
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#67 of 267 in Phnom Penh
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Art Hotel
De Art Hotel
#24 of 322 in Phnom Penh
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River 108 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River 108 Boutique Hotel

Property: River 108 Boutique Hotel
Address: Number 2 Street 108, Sankat Vat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River 108 Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2009, River 108 is a modern, 12-room, boutique hotel located just off the Tonle Sap river in Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cheap Tickets so you can book your River 108 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing