We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
116
282
153
44
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
282
153
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river local market wet market rooftop restaurant swimming pool air con fantastic location free wifi room was large side street tuk tuk the ground floor breakfast buffet night market comfortable hotel great pool short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 615 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, excellent hotel location. Hotel had comfortable rooms and decent TV/plumbing. Hotel also has a pool, and rooftop infinity pool/hot tub as well. Rooftop also had complimentary breakfast bar, can also get a reasonably priced dinner/ a variety of drinks there as well. Rooftop pool overlooks Phnom Penh and the Mekong river, very beautiful. I very much enjoyed my stay here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Kyle, many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future, until then all the best with your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

After reading so many reviews about various hotels I decided to book this one. The rooms were spacious. Ask for the 6th floor. They have all been recently renovated and modernized. Great staff and fast room service. Great pool area and the restaurant food was pretty good.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SydneySinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear SydneySinger, many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future, until then all the best with your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We last stayed at the Ohana Hotel about 2 years ago. We are repeat customers due to the good quality accommodation, the location, the pool, and the value for money.
The rooms, and indeed the hotel itself, have been renovated since our last visit. We stayed in a ‘Residence with balcony’ room, which on the hotel’s website, has a rate of $41.89 per night. The room description states: “Ohana Residence Floor. Here the rooms are larger, more stylish and have enhanced panoramic views. In addition, a complimentary international breakfast is included.” When I booked, also via the hotel’s website, I was charged charged $53 per night, being $6 extra per person per night for breakfast. Just something to be mindful of, and still good value. The ‘panoramic view’ is a stretch of the imagination, but you can see the Tonle Sap river from the balcony.

What I liked about the Ohana Hotel:
* there is a pool on the ground floor
* they now have two rooftop plunge pools - one hot, one cold
* it is a clean, modern hotel
* it is a great riverside location
* there is an excellent array of options for the buffet breakfast, including eggs cooked to order

What would I suggest to improve the guest experience:
* an additional towel rack in the bathroom
* some sound proofing might help reduce the noise from the kitchen from invading the rooms on the 6th floor, which is directly below.

In summary, if you need to stay in Phnom Penh for a few nights, and like to be close to plenty of cafes/bars/restaurants, in a quality hotel, then I suggest you try the Ohana.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NarellePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Narelle, many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, your feedback is very much appreciated, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the difference in price you describe this is not for the breakfast as the buffet breakfast is included in the room price. The difference was due to the prices shown on the website are for single occupancy and before tax (10%) and Service Charge (2%) are added, this is clearly indicated on the website. Once you make a booking enquiry via the website the rate is revised dependent on the number of people staying in the room and the dates selected, thus the full price is clearly displayed before making a decision to confirm a booking or not, there are no hidden charges.

As for the 2 guest experience improvements you suggest we will certainly look into introducing these.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Nice hotel. Convenient spot, river to the right, walk to food & bars of your choice, markets & shops selling whatever.
swimming pool on theground floor, plunge pool on the roof. Restaurant on the prices are good (not many restaurants you beer & dine for $30 for 4). Breakfast is up here, buffet style.
Rooms clean, staff friendly and polite.
Only down side to our rooms was (from what I could work was) when the kitchen staff had a break theywouldw drag the stools on the deck which was above our rooms, noise was quite loud.
Other that this this hotel was for me v-good money and stay wise.

Room tip: Up to youpick a room not under the kicthen, mid you ther are good just thr dragging on the deck above sometimes
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear John, many thanks for taking the time to write a review, you feedback is very much appreciated. We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be good value for money. Wishing you all the best with your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile


- Woken up by rats in the room every night, this is not acceptable !!
- loud noises from the roof early in the morning
- wifi doesn’t work properly
- fridge doesn’t keep drinks cool
- bathroom flooded due to blockage in the drains
- several problems with the aircon and electricity
- the room wasn’t cleaned once in 3 nights (no fresh bedding or towels, no additional water, coffee, toilet paper ect.)

I notified the manager about our issues who wasn’t helpful and he advised he knows about all the problems, but there isn’t anything he can do.

I was offered a free lunch for all the issues to which I declined, as I felt this was not sufficient.

This is absolutely not acceptable for the price we paid,
especially when the hotel is described as a palace.

Avoid at all costs..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BigLew92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohana_Hotel_PP, General Manager at Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Lewis, many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel, your feedback is very much appreciated.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your experience was by no means a true reflection of the service we offer at the Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel. On TripAdvisor the hotel has a 3.8 / 5 rating, similarly the hotel has a 3.9 / 5 rating on Google Business, a 3.9 / 5 rating on Expedia, and 8.3 / 10 rating on Booking.com etc. Thus it is fair to say that the majority of our guests have a trouble-free, pleasant stay with us.

Whilst some of the issue you describe are valid, and for this we apologised, we changed your room and offered you a good will gesture which you declined, some of the issues you describe are factually incorrect. For the valid issue we have now put measures in place in order to mitigate it.

Wishing you all the very best for your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews