We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ranked #61 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I thought that Cambodia was only about the temples and was delighted to discover that it has so much more to offer. Phnom Penh was a beautiful place. The Ohana Palace was located on a side street near the market and across from the river. The rooms are of a good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served on the top floor and there are great views of the city and surrounding areas. From the roof there is an outdoor area where you can get a feel for the hustle and bustle of the area in and around the market and watch the locals go about their daily lives. The hotel is located within walking distance of really good restaurants and bars, especially the Foreign Correspondents Club (FCC) - definitely a not to be missed photo opportunity. We also discovered a street of shops nearby that specialised in silver. Worth a visit if you like silver and reasonably priced. I travelled with my teenage daughter and there was never a time we didn't feel safe. Phnom Penh is a remarkable place with a remarkable history. If you can get past the tragic history of the area you will find a place full of wonderfully friendly locals

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbell34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    222
    123
    37
    5
See reviews for
67
168
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stay in this hotel for a night in Phnom Penh. This is an excellent establishment: clean and large rooms, great breakfast buffet, attentive and helpful staff, room mini bar, and central city location. The hotel has a Canadia Bank ATM in the lobby - which comes pretty handy. We would certainly stay in this hotel when visiting the Cambodian Capital.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CJToti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent location...in the middle of all happenings...just walk out u find food,restaurant..riverside, wet market...n all night life..beers n drinks...big room with balcony..n a big spacious suite...nice pool with decorative falls..sauna...letdown only their poor buffet breakast...little choices...

Room Tip: Any rooms will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JsJien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good location but could redo some rugs etc. Very poor country so it's hard to know what they can afford to do. People were very good working there, smiles and helpful. Was supposed to be an upgraded hotel with G adventures but not sure it was.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dssterling904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
414 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 577 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Ohana Hotel (formerly Hotel Castle) is in a fantastic location on Street 148, it is a 2 minute walk to the river front and the balcony rooms have views of the Tonle Sap and a wet market.

The swimming pool and jacuzzi are beautiful and a good size. There is also free wifi and an ATM which is very handy. The hotel is next door to Riverside Bistro and there is no problem at all with noise.

There is a little mini mart opposite the hotel that sells absolutely everything you could think of. The room was very nice and it was lovely to sleep in a comfortable bed which was not rock hard. All toiletries plus a hair dryer are provided.

The hotel faces Street 148 and every day in the street there is a wet market which starts up very early around 5am and it is extremely noisy.

Breakfast is buffet style and quite basic but there is enough to keep everyone happy. The restaurant is on the top floor and there is an open air area which is perfect to sit and enjoy the 360 degree views.

We really enjoyed our stay's at the Ohana Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here and loved it. It was in a superb location, just a few meters from the Riverside which is great for noise control. Rooms were comfortable, wifi works very well and doesn't drop in and out. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Only downside was the double bed (we prefer a queen size as my finance is a very tall man) but you can certainly live with that. It was great for our budget, around $60-$70 a night. If you are going to stay in Phnom Penh around Riverside then definitely stay here!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amfxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice big rooms with space for TWO sets of luggage! (First hotel in SE Asia where this was the case!) Lots of space in the bathroom. Nice soft pillows. No problem getting 2 keys for the room. Excellent position just near the riverfront, and the local market just 50m away on the otherside. Through the market, then left, are some nice cheaper restaurants and massage places.
Free water in the rooms.Lovely rooftop dining area for breakfast with a great view over the river (better even than the FCC!)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#99 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#53 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#90 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
20.1 mi away
Niron Boutique Hotel
Niron Boutique Hotel
#94 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel

Property: Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Address: #4-6 St 148 | Sangkat, Phsa Kandal 1, Khan Duan Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Formerly Hotel Castle)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel is a deluxe boutique hotel in Phnom Penh, situated a 1 minute walk from the delightful Tonle Sap and Mekong Rivers. The rooftop restaurant and SkyBar offer wonderful views across the city and rivers, as well as featuring a hot-tub and jacuzzi where you can relax and watch the sun set whilst sipping a cocktail. The hotel is on a quiet street, yet very close to a wide selection of bars and restaurants, and the major tourist attractions of the Royal Palace and National Museum and within easy walking distance. The Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel is ideally located for both leisure and business travelers with a dedicated team committed to an excellent standard of service. We really look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and ensuring you have a wonderful stay in Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing