We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with computer.”
Review of City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Centre Hotel
Ranked #99 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed there twice. First time in a room without window ($40) Second time, the room was $46, but we got a window and a computer in the room! Excellent. It is def. worth the additional $6.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traffic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard0512, Directeur général at City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Thanks for choosing our Hotel, we have plenty of options and facilities as you said,
the important thing for us is the confort and the services, in peace and quiet Room, So Windows in the hotel are all of them, sound proof and double glazing.

Por Polet
General Manager
City Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 310 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

Good:
1. Location - halfway between central market and river. Walkable distance to Royal Palace. If something isn't within walking distance, the price of a tuk tuk is dirt cheap anyway. We hired a tuk tuk from 7:30am to 12:30pm for only US$10 (which I actually think we could have bargained further). (included killing fields, silver pagoda, breakfast stop, russian markets, national monument) Driver spoke limited english but was so happy when we handed over the $10.
2. Very clean and modern room. Everything was spotless and also had new flat screen computer in our room (with windows 7).
3. Decent price
4. free wifi and high speed internet in room

Bad:
1. No hair dryer in whole hotel (or as they put it "no we do not have dry hair")
2. Room a little on the small side (standard room)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I visited Cambodia from Bangkok due to a visa run and chose to stay at this hotel for three days based on my taxi driver’s recommendation. For $33 a night you cannot ask for more in terms of quality cleanliness, service, location and all the new furnishing with free WIFI and CATV. The room was very comfortable, ultra modern with new furniture. This hotel meets the standards for a 4 star hotel in terms of comfort, luxury and all the amenities in the room. Furthermore, the location is just a short walk from the main strip by the river. My room was cleaned every day without me requesting it and all the linen and towels were replaced with new clean ones. The hotel is a brand new hotel with all the modern amenities expected in 4 or 5 star hotels.
The hotel is well worth the stay in terms of cost, cleanliness and luxury. I highly recommend this place for the budget traveler and for those seeking luxury with all the ultra modern amenities for half the cost.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Very clean close to river, helpful staff, a great stay for budget hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxbangkok_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This hotel is situated in a very good location. We had a double room, with no window, that cost 30$/night. The room was clean and had an excellent walk in shower. There were very few guests and staff were very nice.

There is a free computer with internet connection. This is not very good but plenty of free wifi available outside.

I would come back again due to location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merevaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

A little more expensive than Vietnam, but a great location, and English speaking manager and receptionist. Every thing clean, Sheets changed daily. which is a bonus in Asia countries, and fridge and tea making facilities in each room. Hot water. For the rate we paid and there were two couples, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, with free HiFi and stayed for 4 nights. We would definitely stay in this hotel again. If you book direct to hotel, you get a discount. . felt very safe, and within walking distance of quay and restraurants. Shower water a little slow to go down one morning, but staff came and fixed immediately and we had no further trouble. I loved the firm big bed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueandgeorgebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Clean, elevator, free wifi, but most rooms don't have windows. We were lucky, 406 faced street but mesh blocked the view, 407 much larger with windows to look out of. Mattress hard but that seems common in Cambodia, tiny bathroom with no room to put anything. Friendly, efficient female receptionist but be careful.of male night & weekend receptionist .

Hotel has Mekong Bus placard in lobby. Male night clerk said he would get ticket for us to go to Sihanoukville. But could only get it day before. Ended up with cheaper bus line but paid the Mekong price - only $2 difference but much poor quality bus (Paramout) with many stops. Took 1 hr to get out of Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#76 of 272 in Phnom Penh
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#103 of 272 in Phnom Penh
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#54 of 272 in Phnom Penh
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#50 of 272 in Phnom Penh
515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phnom Penh Le Vincent Hotel
Phnom Penh Le Vincent Hotel
#117 of 272 in Phnom Penh
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#102 of 272 in Phnom Penh
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Centre Hotel

Address: No. 77-79, Street 130 | Sangkat Phsar Chas, khan Daun penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $16 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Centre Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Centre Hotel is a friendly hotel(with elevator) in the heart of Phnom Penh, conveniently located near the Riverside District, within easy walking distance, of the Royal Palace. Museum, Wat Phnom and old and Night Markets. For an evening stroll the hotel is close to the Sisowath Quay area of restaurants and nightlife along the riverside as well as the open promenade with local people enjoying their freedom. For shopping its only a couple of blocks from the Phnom Penh Central market. Bus terminals for all points in Cambodia are nearby. City Centre Hotel is designed for comfort and convenience, including: free high speed WIFI, in-room refrigerator, flat screen TV with 66 channels, in-room coffee/tea maker, in-room phone, luxury spring beds, and western style bathrooms. There is 24 hour security, with security cameras monitoring all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing