We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean room with comfortable bed and friendly staffs”
Review of City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Centre Hotel
Ranked #96 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I only stayed there for one night. The location of this hotel is really in the midst of almost everything such bars, restaurants, shopping and so. It's just a few steps away to Riverfront area. The room I was stay was clean and with comfortable bed. The staffs there were friendly and helpful. I am recommending this hotel to any travelers who fall into Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Deluxe or Superior Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sokhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 319 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

It's a nice hotel and friendly staff, good location but the breakfast is O.K. I stayed one night and really enjoy my time in Phnom Penh. You should stay here if you travel to Phnom Penh.

The bus stop is very closed to hotel, you can walk or take a tuk tuk around $1-2. Overall, it's great time to be there

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Awesome staff at this hotel who will go out of their way to help you, and 100% honest ive left my belongings everywhere in the room and the cleaners will pick it up sweep underneath and place it make down, wont touch a riel!

In the center of town but you hear 0 from your room rooms are completely dark good for sleeping in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel for 10 nights I can say that if I go back to Phnom Pehn I would stay there again. Whilst the rooms arn't large and they dont have an outside looking window (only need the room for sleeping) they were clean and tidy, they were tidied every day and 2 bottles of drinking water, new tea and coffee bags were replaced when used. The staff were pleasent always had a smile and nothing was ever a problem for them, even the Tuk-Tuk drivers stationed outside were always willing to take you anywhere at very cheap prices(let one take us to the airport when we left with our luggage for $7-00, gave him $12-00 nice guy full of info). This hotel is on street 130 and when you leave you turn left to go to Riverside 2 minutes walk or turn right and 5 minutes walk you reach Central Markets great if you have to do lots of souvenier shopping. Breakfast is included in the $32-00 a night room cost and there are 15 choices of breakfast (I always had number 14). To call it City Centre Hotel is right as it is central to everything.

Room Tip: They have very few rooms with a window so if you have to have a window then you will pay more and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Gods, this place was terrible...

Was supposed to stay 3 nights, checked out after 1 instead. Here's some of the highlights:
- room very tiny, bathroom even smaller...barely enough to move around the bed
- my shower head was broken, shower door jammed
- lock on door very difficult to close, nearly broken...felt very insecure
- rooms & hallway very dingy and very musty/unclean smelling
- no outside light at all, just a window to the very dimly lit hallway
- half of the lights in my room & bathroom were broken or missing
- air conditioner didn't work half the time
- staff not very helpful, and many could not understand even a little English


I expect these conditions for cheaper rooms, but for a minimum of $32/night, this should have been a lot better. Especially when there are similar-priced hotels in the same general area with much better conditions.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We checked in late night, and the process was smooth. The room was small, but it was more than sufficient. It was clean, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was relatively good in size, with a shower cabinet. Got good hot water.They had even provided those toiletries: toothbrushes , soap and stuff. So it was perfect for a night's rest and a good shower.
The breakfast was unexpectedly good. I had a vegetarian breakfast, my husband had omelette, it was quite filling and very tasty. They had even arranged for a tuk-tuk to go around phnom penh, although I felt he had overcharged us a bit.
Suddenly the elevator stopped working, and we had to drag out suitcase down 3 floors. There is no telephone to call the reception. But that was a very small thing, I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a well located, small hotel for the traveller who would like to be near the nightlife and restaurants, which are only a short walk away.

Although the place looks a little tired now, it is well priced for what and where it is. The rooms are small, in fact a little too small, with the toilet and shower being barely large enough to turn around in and they could do with some maintenance to get rid of the musty smell and all that which comes with age.

The staff are great and friendly and although the breakfast area is very small, one doesn't have to wait long for service and food which is a bonus.

I have stayed there twice, and would stay there again, because I know exactly what to expect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#58 of 281 in Phnom Penh
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#97 of 281 in Phnom Penh
202 reviews
2.7 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#57 of 281 in Phnom Penh
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#139 of 281 in Phnom Penh
175 reviews
0 mi away
Phnom Penh Le Vincent Hotel
Phnom Penh Le Vincent Hotel
#140 of 281 in Phnom Penh
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lance Court Hotel
Lance Court Hotel
#229 of 281 in Phnom Penh
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Centre Hotel

Address: No. 77-79, Street 130 | Sangkat Phsar Chas, khan Daun penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $20 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Centre Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Centre Hotel is a friendly hotel(with elevator) in the heart of Phnom Penh, conveniently located near the Riverside District, within easy walking distance, of the Royal Palace. Museum, Wat Phnom and old and Night Markets. For an evening stroll the hotel is close to the Sisowath Quay area of restaurants and nightlife along the riverside as well as the open promenade with local people enjoying their freedom. For shopping its only a couple of blocks from the Phnom Penh Central market. Bus terminals for all points in Cambodia are nearby. City Centre Hotel is designed for comfort and convenience, including: free high speed WIFI, in-room refrigerator, flat screen TV with 66 channels, in-room coffee/tea maker, in-room phone, luxury spring beds, and western style bathrooms. There is 24 hour security, with security cameras monitoring all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing