We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended! Very good stay!”
Review of City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Centre Hotel
Ranked #97 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013. This hotel was really good. Staff all speak English really well, and we're really helpful. Room was small, but clean and had everything you need ie: fridge, ensuite, comfy bed, phone, tv, free wifi and even your own computer to use in the room. Room didnt have a safe, however there are lockable lockers behind the reception desk free for use. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order (not cold buffet as is the norm here). We will be back in Phnom Penh in a few weeks and will definitely be booking back into City Centre Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 313 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stay in these hotel on 21 and 22 of april. The staffs was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Very close to all attraction. Will stay at this hotel again if i will to travel to phnom penh again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rongsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the City Centre for 1 night. I'd booked my room through Agoda and by now I am starting to think whatever rooms you book with Agoda are the worst ones in any hotel, or maybe because I usually book single rooms? The single room I got was very shabby and stank from the bathroom. The walls looked awful. The shower head attachment had dislocated. Luckily I complained about the smell and they were able to put me in a different room. This was a twin room and looked much better, although cleaniness could have been better. But the shower worked nicely (even though no warm water). The room had a desk and fridge and good air-con as well as kettle with tea and coffee.
Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was alright. You could choose from a good selection of western options, all of which came with toast, butter and jam. Unfortunately no fruit though.
In contrast to others I had to pay for the pick-up from the airport despite specifically asking... I also thought the price for the tuk tuk to the Killing Fields and Genocide museum was quite a lot (20$). But I didn't want to waste time looking around for a possibly cheaper options and the driver was very nice.
Location is great just off the promenade within walking distance of royal palace and central market. Seating area in the lobby/restaurant is quite nice and comfortable too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1holidaygirl15_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here in June 2012 for 3 nights, I didn't pre-book it. I landed at Phong Penh Airport, and asked a taxi driver to take me to a nice hotel. On arrival the staff were friendly. The hotel didn't have any standard rooms left however they put me in a deluxe room for the same price as a standard. The Rooms are very clean and a reasonable size, my room had cable TV and a computer which was connected to the internet. Each floor of this hotel had a WiFi router, you can gain access by asking reception and they will give you the password for free. The rooms had AC in them.
The great thing about this hotel it was central to everything, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheoSox10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed in April 2013 for 4 nights. Received a free airport pick up please note this is not well advertised and takes several e mails to sort. The location is great near enough to the riverside but a fairly quiet area area from late night bars. The room I had was good, Cable tv, en suite with a good shower, decent air con and a computer. Staff were friendly although for several their English was limited and basic-struggled with queries about onward travel, local attractions etc. I do think the hotel could provide a welcome pack, in the room there was no guide regarding Phnom Penh, area, trips, policies etc just a pack saying sex tourism not welcome and would be reported to the police.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Feb 2013. The staff were lovely, friendly and attentive. Our shower head broke off on day 1 but by the time we returned from our first few hours out and about the shower was fixed. Standard sized hotel room with complimentary bottles of water, fridge and tv. We used the hotels Tuk Tuk drivers, who were also very friendly and well priced. Close to everything we wanted to see and do! Front Desk was always happy to help out. Breakfast was delicious and the beer was always cold! Wish we could have stayed a bit longer!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben-n-Beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in April and had a great stay. The staff are all extremely helpful, the breakfast was brilliant and the beds are very comfortable. We booked into a standard double for £16 a night- in the room we had a fridge, a tv with lots of channels and a good powerful shower. The rooms are cleaned daily with bottled water given out which is a lovely touch.

We stayed here before heading to Vietnam and the receptionist sorted everything out for our on going journey. We used the hotel for sorting our Vietnamese visas out (this cost $60 each however on researching around other travel agencies and the embassy it appears that the price of visas has risen to this.) the hotel got them back to us within 24hours. They also booked our Mekong bus tickets and arranged a pick up - this was at no extra charge to what we would have paid had we gone directly to Mekong.

I would certainly recommend staying here to anyone else!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#79 of 275 in Phnom Penh
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#123 of 275 in Phnom Penh
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#102 of 275 in Phnom Penh
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#54 of 275 in Phnom Penh
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#56 of 275 in Phnom Penh
600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#99 of 275 in Phnom Penh
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Centre Hotel

Address: No. 77-79, Street 130 | Sangkat Phsar Chas, khan Daun penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $20 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Centre Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Centre Hotel is a friendly hotel(with elevator) in the heart of Phnom Penh, conveniently located near the Riverside District, within easy walking distance, of the Royal Palace. Museum, Wat Phnom and old and Night Markets. For an evening stroll the hotel is close to the Sisowath Quay area of restaurants and nightlife along the riverside as well as the open promenade with local people enjoying their freedom. For shopping its only a couple of blocks from the Phnom Penh Central market. Bus terminals for all points in Cambodia are nearby. City Centre Hotel is designed for comfort and convenience, including: free high speed WIFI, in-room refrigerator, flat screen TV with 66 channels, in-room coffee/tea maker, in-room phone, luxury spring beds, and western style bathrooms. There is 24 hour security, with security cameras monitoring all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing