We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and inexpensive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aqua Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #60 of 334 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for almost a week. We booked two rooms (junior suites) and even though it gives you the room size when you book I was totally blown away. They are massive! The furnishings are nice but rather basic and the bathroom is clean and functional. It wasn't the nicest place we stay while in Cambodia but it was one of the most comfortable given all the space.

The staff was great, they work really hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast didn't offer much in the way of choice but it was well prepared and tasty. Oh, and the location is convenient to just about everything in Phnom Penh without being stuck in the worst of the backpacker culture.

They were in the process of changing ownership during our stay but if that was causing any disruption amongst the staff it was not reflected in the service.

The bottom line is that this is a nice clean hotel without a lot of frills that combines large rooms, great service, and an excellent location at a competitive price.

Room Tip: The larger executive suites overlook the street out front while the smaller junior suites are at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vulferius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 113 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

On arrival we had a very warm welcome the staff could not be more helpful, we had booked a family room which turned out to be in fact a two bedroom suite, which consisted of a large lounge area one large double and a single bedroom, all the room were clean and tidy, if I had one criticism though the rooms could have done with a lick of paint and small touches like some pictures on the walls etc, but to be fair the hotel reception area was undergoing a face lift whilst we were their. Breakfast was a good choice of both hot and cold food with lots to choose from, all freshely cooked and all this for the bargain price of £59 for two nights for three people

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayd there 5 nights,in a huge executive suite. Best internet i ever had on a hotel, each room have a router that make the connection superb. Everything was great, and when it come to the staff you feel kind of they are part of your family, they to everything to help. I strongly recomend this place.

Room Tip: I lived in 306 , very good quiet room with big balconcy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jano22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a very good budget choice in PP. Location on St#63 is convenient for walking to the river front (10/15mins) or to the local markets and there's usually a tuk-tuk driver parked right outside the hotel waiting for business. The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean with an excellent bathroom. We heard no noise from neighbouring properties.
The staff are both courteous and helpful and more than happy to assist with directions, planning itineraries and booking onward travel.
Breakfast was included and adequate though it must be said the young waiter who served us had limited command of the english language and got the breakfast order wrong on two successive days - it wasn't a big problem and did not spoil our stay.
Tthe young lady on reception was wonderful - really helpful with local information and anxious to make our stay a pleasant experience. In fact, all the staff made us feel most welcome.
For what it's worth, the tuk-tuk driver we hired at the bus station couldn't find the place and once he'd driven us up and down St#63 a couple of times we had to direct him - might be worth scribbling down the address in Khmer.
Incidentally, I would recommend the 'Sunset River Cruise' whic takes you down river a little way and round on to the Mekong before doubling back - about 1hr long and wonderful sunsets over the Royal Palace!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jEffrEy..UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The best thing about this little guesthouse is the friendly and efficient staff who will accommodate to your questions and your needs as best they can and cheerfully.

I stayed in room 301 which was a bit of a hike up the wooden staircase with its twists and turns, but luckily, staff carry your suitcases up and down.

301 was a large room with two very comfortable beds pushed together, a big bathroom and air conditioning that worked well which is an absolute necessity because it was so HOT. The fridge was well stocked. The view outside the room is not very nice but so what. After being in Phnom Penh's frenzy, I was happy to just sequester away in this room for a while. On one night the barking dogs outside (nothing to do with this hotel) were annoying.

The value of this place is really good. You can get your laundry done (love that) and there is a little eating area with two tables and a small library on the second floor of books left by other tourists.
I never ate breakfast here but it smelled good.

The National Museum or the Riverfront is about 15 minutes on foot and on the way you could take in the trendy 240 street. There's a bakery on 240hat could be in any city in the world, very modern and delicious, fresh granola, yogurt and fruit, croissants.

The one thing I didn't like was that if you did decide to walk, you had to cross two extremely busy streets, one wider and more frantic than the other, which could be very challenging to cross or you could go out of your way by two short blocks and cross at a light. I generally would prefer to walk and that way I don't have to take a Tuk Tuk but staying here, out of the way a bit, made it feel like it was required because it's so hot, walking just to get somewhere before you even start the sweltering day is not something I wanted to do and travelling alone, it considered Tuk Tuk travel a necessity for anything but the busy tourist areas, after dark.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syowoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I booked a suite room for 3 adults and needed an extra foldable bed for the fourth person who came along last minute with breakfast for USD$10/night. The extra bed is hard and end up squeezing in a single bed for two. The room is clean but mozzies is a problem and the air con is not strong at all. The street noise can get to you if you are a light sleeper.

We managed to walk to Sorya mall, night market and palace although it's quite a fair bit of walk. We did not have street food during the trip and we found Sorya mall offers a variety of food from its food court and restaurant. The local fast food - fried chicken is good, the skin is not that fattening as you find in KFC. There's Swensen for ice cream, cakes, etc...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

When we first booked in I was a little disappointed because I had asked for a ground floor room and actually got allocated the top floor., the receptionist assured me when I saw the room I would forgive them, she was right, a beautiful suite with a baloney. I did struggle a bit with the stairs, but everything about this guest house is perfect, the staff, the rooms, the breakfast and the location is ok too.

Room Tip: Unfortunately they do not have a lift, but the rooms are lovely so the climb is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillyChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#44 of 274 in Phnom Penh
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,535 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#9 of 274 in Phnom Penh
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort - Phnom Penh
0.3 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 126 Street 63, Chaktomuk, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $30 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Boutique Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AQUA BOUTIQUE GUESTHOUSE with excellent service, facilities, and amenities is opening its warmth hands to serve you with constant attention. The guesthouse has been designed to guarantee you the most persistent pleasant and memorable stay. The AQUA Boutique Guesthouse is the preferred destination of business and holiday travelers worldwide. It has all the accoutrements of an ideal hotel and yet bears the warm ambience of restful infrastructure. Anticipate luxury in the contemporary rooms and suites inspires by Cambodian art and style, the guesthouse provides a restful comfortable stay. The rooms and suites featuring charm found in a modern Cambodian mansion with comfortable and elegant secluded atmosphere inspire the rich gleam of the polished wood. The King/ Queen/Twin beds, and living rooms with spacious option to work and relax replete with full bathroom amenities. The windows let you see the sun cast shadows on the moon, and the balconies enable you to see beautiful landscape of the city soothing your personal experience and indelible fond memories of your time.Ideally located in the heart of Phnom Penh, the guesthouse is situated on Preah Trasak Paem (Street 63) about 30 meters from the popular local market, called PHSAR SILEPand within walking distance to the important landmarks in the city that gives it an edge over the others, the Independent Monument, the Royal Palace, the National Museum, the Sisowath Quay and the Central Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Aqua Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing