We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Phnom Penh
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food but bad service”
Review of Babylon Restaurant

Babylon Restaurant
Ranked #239 of 2,031 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was great but the service was really slow. Waited for more than 30 mins for a lime juice and 45 minutes for the mezze to be served

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank saleha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019

We had had enough Pho and noodles that it was time for something different. Babylon did not let us down. We loved the food. There was only one other couple in there, which gave us pause, but in the end we are so glad we ate there. Had a small sample plate of dips/salad then a chicken dish and the bread boat full of cheese... OHMI was that good.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AKtravelers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

We are here and really enjoyed our food. The Middle Eastern flavours were great. It’s a nice change when traveling in Asia. The staff are also very helpful.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank RodH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Great food friendly service I was there for dinner everything fresh and clean Iraqi food very famous food in Dubai and meddle Eastern

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 971fuadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Service was excellent and the food was pretty good, especially the fattyeh. Very nice place to visit after the museum.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank erin4830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babylon Restaurant also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Babylon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing