We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Nice, clean, and safe"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
““Nice, clean, and safe"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in late December 2013.
Good location and clean room.
Stayed on L4* facing slightly noisy street but the noise is okay w/me.
Nice balcony along the whole stretch of L4 units which you can gain access from down the corridor - an elevated patio holding tables and chairs from where you can mingle or privately chill with your booze and snacks in the evening...
Hot shower failed during first night. Notified staff on evening of 2nd night and they (up to 3 folks) were relentless in rectifying it before they would leave the room.
Staff here is reassuringly honest and they also lock up the compound overnight for complete security – nice! (although I do feel bad for the security guy who slept through the night, huddled in his windbreaker, outside the premises on his desk).
Basic but tasty breakfast is served at friendly café next door to hotel (you need to grab breakfast coupon from hotel concierge). Cafe is open from 0600 and is flex in packing your brekky for your early departure if need be.

*single ensuite; 1st door (facing you) on left when you come up the steep stairs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nessa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    91
    38
    18
    5
See reviews for
9
60
59
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just returned from three weeks in Cambodia, most it it spent at Indochine 2, and had a great time.
The hotel is clean, basic and in a great location -- kinda noisy area but you really feel the pulse of the city. It's at the end of the block off the main drag along the Tonle Sap river and good restaurants and bars are right around the corner, or if you are feeling lazy there is always a tuk-tuk waiting. The adjacent restaurant-bar is a great place for a morning latte and croussant and watching the world go by, and its staff quickly adopt you as family. Hotel staff always helpful and lock boxes in the lobby storage room are handy for valuables. I work with a charity and will be returning often in the coming year and this will be my go-to address. Super value for the price.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are probably quieter but there is no lift. Staff will do the heavy lifting for you, tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCFutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The biggest problem at this hotel is the night security he is nosey and completely out of order and disrespectful to women in particular to the point of being a disgrace to the hotel if you plan on staying here with your wife or partner be warned he will ruin your stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Becky07789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Lampang Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was my second stay and a pleasant experience. I had a standard single which had 2 beds,fridge,air-con and multi-channel TV. The window was unfortunately barred. The room was very clean and everything functioned properly. Staff were very friendly,especially in the adjacent restaurant. Breakfast is fairly minimal but okay. The river is only 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location,economical, very clean and great frindley staff !! I stayedthere 3 different times in 6 wks. Small but good breakfast included in room price.Every one there went out of there way to insure i had a pleasant stay and i want to thank them very much.

Room Tip: No elevator if you dont do stairs well get a room on lower floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was booked for us as I was travelling with a group of volunteers that had been completing the building of a school in Pursat. This organization had stayed there previously. Hotel is centrally located and close to riverfront and market. We stayed here at the start of our trip for a three days and then again three weeks later at the end of our trip for two days.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. First time to Cambodia so I had nothing to compare it to but no bugs not even a roach which was at another hotel we stayed at in another city. Clean common areas and I really liked the safety deposit box as it was a locked room that only a staff member could open and stayed with the key. You then had a locker assigned to your room and that locker had a key lock as well as a small padlock. That was most reassuring that our valuables would be safe.

Staff were very fast in getting all our luggage loaded and unloaded. Not an easy task as there are no elevators (I think that that is common in Cambodia as another hotel we were in did not have elevators either). Free internet on two computers is a really handy plus.

Also we had all our luggage stacked in the lobby for a while and it was watched by staff. Everything was safe.

Restaurant has good food prices are reasonable. Really good omelettes. Great attentive staff there as well. Thanks and I would stay there again should I be lucky enough to come to Cambodia again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is fine. It's located very close to the river, a great night market and lots of bars and restaurants. The rooms are mediocre, no window, strange smell and I think we had bed bugs. It's quite cheap and centrally located so I guess you get what you pay for. I wouldn't spend a long time here but it's fine as a stopover as you pass through Phnom Penh, plus with all the things to do you won't have to spend much time in the room anyway!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thankful for your time written down a feedback for our hotel. We are very sorry if we could not make your stay with us a pleasant one; however, we are definitely sure that there is no BED BUGS at our hotel as you have mentioned. Anyway, we will take this case into action and double check our rooms.

We wish you a great holiday in Cambodia.

Thanks with best regards,
Ms. Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#97 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#83 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.7 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#40 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River-Star Hotel
River-Star Hotel
#216 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#98 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#59 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 28-30 Street 130, Sangkat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12204, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Daun Penh district in Phnom Penh, 200 metres from Riverfront Park, Indochine 2 Hotel features a restaurant and free WiFi throughout the property. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant. Each room includes a TV. Certain rooms have a seating area for your convenience. Every room is equipped with a private bathroom fitted with a bath or shower. You will find a 24-hour front desk at the property. The hotel also offers bike hire. Wat Phnom is 800 metres from Indochine 2 Hotel, while Royal Palace Phnom Penh is 1 km from the property. The nearest airport is Phnom Penh International Airport, 9 km from Indochine 2 Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing