We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

good clean rooms at a great price , located almost on the river , close to all the entertainment
close to cheap restaurants. some rooms can be noisy but I never had a problem , I rented there for 3 months. I got an aircon room for 10 usd

Room Tip: Its got my thumbs up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ka--takkkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

We, the hotel team members, would like to "THANKS" you for giving us a very good feedback on our tripadvisor page. We are glad you did enjoy your stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit.

Best regards,
Ms. Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    93
    38
    18
    5
See reviews for
9
61
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed three nights and was impressed. The hotel is extremely clean. Not just the rooms but the hallways and other areas. The room I had was freshly painted and large. The washroom was nicely tiled and large as well. The door was heavy, solid wood and secure. They have a secure room with lockers for valuables. Staff was very friendly and warm. Location perfect. A block from the river.

The best part was the price. I paid $20 total per night. It was the off season.

I highly recommend this hotel. But it is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Normally leave reviews to those that eloquently key great reviews but:
Booked the hotel and the email com’s were great with mixed reviews I still booked Indochine2, when we got to the room brushed off dead insects from the bed linen which were sorter clean with tears – the towels that was something else, my partner said – not showering or washing in the bathroom, well we did - just hands – too tired too big a day and hungry went off to the great Thai restaurant just up the street and had made a decision to move on next morning, at the restaurant we joined a expat living in PP and in discussions a few hotels were suggested so went out directly after looking. Again 5am could not sleep ‘cause of the decision, went out around 5.15 woke reception guy laying down on a camp bed in front of reception he called to the security guy –also asleep to open the grill I returned 45 mins later both were slumped fast asleep and I picked up my key from the spot on the desk where I left it – now that I do worry about – security? Well they didn’t wake up - Sleeping well you gotta do it sometime. Paid $20 more and went to great rooms at the Lux, yes it is on ‘that pub/bar/club type street’ with interesting sights coming in and out but all good with clean everything with good breakfast, back in its day this would have been a very up market business hotel and still is used by some business as well as those guys entertaining local business girls

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ausnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is an OK hotel. The location is fantastic, and the staff were helpful. They hotel was basic, but the rooms relatively spacious, though the decor and furnishings were a bit out-dated and a slight musty smell in the room suggested age and wear. The Air-Conditioning was weak, but thankfully the room fan was fine. There is no lift, but they have a porter who will carry your bags. Breakfast is simply but what is nice is that it is in the next door restaurant and is from 6-30am. Wifi was good throughout and showers., etc all worked well. I paid around $20/night, so it was fine for the money. FYI a tuk-tuk from the stations to the hotel is around $3-5.

Room Tip: There is no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivermankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stopped here for 5 nights as the previous 'hotel' booked via Agoda turned out to be a room in / over (under if you like!) a brothel! Indochine 2 was therefore a welcome retreat. Nice rooms but could probably do witha bit of a freshen up. Good staff, always helpful. My roomm on the 3rd floor had no window. However, don't pay the extra $5 a night for a window as you may be put at the front which is only 20 yards away from a girly bar called 136, so don't count on getting much sleep as loud music goes on till all of the punters have left in the late early hours. The corridoors have no carpet so any sound (usually just inconsiderate fellow tourists, but the cleaners could learn to pick their feet up rather than clippety shuffle from room to room) does echo through the floor level - but that's not an uncommon problem over here in Cambodia.
I arrived with no booking and was quoted $20USD at reception which I haggled down to $17USD by deleting breakfast. The reception keep a history book of room rates and I could see that most recent people had paid $20 a night but there was one only a few weeks back that paid just $10USD. See tip below :-)

Room Tip: When haggling over the room rate say "I have been recommended to stop here in room 303 by a fel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegularTravel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomadic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

it's a great location, just one block back from the riverfront. But everything else was pretty average. It was obviously catering to people wanting prostitutes etc and just had an overall sleazy feeling. The staff were friendly and polite. the place was clean enough. The beds were really hard (i know Asian beds are usually hard, but these were REALLY hard).

Room Tip: no lift, so ask for a room on floor two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was traveling via agency, and if was doing it alone I would probably not book this hotel, our room view was at someones toilet it was about 1m away, but the windows have fances so you feel like in prison, there is no shower cabin you are taking a shower directly on the floor and you make flood. They have only one hair dryer in whole hotel...I mean....come on! Location is very good. And what surprised me, they didn't clean the room...ok we stayed there for two days but...they could've just change the towels...really...

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the street not on a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.7 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#38 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#99 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#97 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River-Star Hotel
River-Star Hotel
#210 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#108 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 28-30 Street 130, Sangkat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12204, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Daun Penh district in Phnom Penh, 200 metres from Riverfront Park, Indochine 2 Hotel features a restaurant and free WiFi throughout the property. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant. Each room includes a TV. Certain rooms have a seating area for your convenience. Every room is equipped with a private bathroom fitted with a bath or shower. You will find a 24-hour front desk at the property. The hotel also offers bike hire. Wat Phnom is 800 metres from Indochine 2 Hotel, while Royal Palace Phnom Penh is 1 km from the property. The nearest airport is Phnom Penh International Airport, 9 km from Indochine 2 Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing