We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for the traveler in Phnom Penh looking for value, good location, cleanliness and wonderful service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for the traveler in Phnom Penh looking for value, good location, cleanliness and wonderful service.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at the Indochine 2 for 8 days with a group of 12. Everyone in our group enjoyed the hotel very much! The rooms are very clean and efficient. The location is convenient to restaurants, the night market and the waterfront area. Breakfast at the cafe next door is included with the room and the staff there is as friendly as that at the hotel. Our group took advantage of the laundry service, and it was wonderful--very fast and inexpensive! Wi-fi throughout the hotel and two computers in the lobby with Internet access help you to stay in touch! A great choice for lodging in Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steele8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Steele8,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback to Indochine 2 Hotel.

I am very pleased to hear that you like the location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the internet connection, the laundry service and our restaurant next door.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Indochine 2 Hotel for your next trip.

Kind regards,
Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    95
    39
    18
    5
See reviews for
9
63
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our amazing trip to Cambodia started off in Indochine 2 hotel and it was an excellent place to find rest after a long, long flight and also the perfect place to start exploring vibrant Phnom Penh from.
The location was excellent, right next to the waterfront and several enjoyable restaurants. Also the palace and other points of interest are within walking distance. The rooms were very cozy, clean and spacious and the staff was incredible. Their advice on what to see and do really made our stay in Phnom Penh unforgettable. So, thank you for a great time Indochine2!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obviousme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Magda,

I am very delighted that we could make your stay at our hotel an unforgettable one. We are pleased that you liked our location, our rooms especially the staff performance. I definitely share this comment among my staff and keep on working hard.

Thank you very much.

I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kinds regards,
Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I visit Cambodia. On several occasions, I have also brought student groups for a study visit and this is where we stay. The location is excellent, only 1 block from the riverfront. The staff is very helpful and will arrange visas, bus tickets, and tours. Rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasDrJoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Dr. JoAnn,

I am pleased to hear that you always enjoyed your stayed at Indochine 2 Hotel and using our services which we had provided.

Thank you very much.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future at Indochine 2 Hotel.

Warm regards,
Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This being my first trip to Cambodia, staff at Indochine 2 completed my comfortable way of travel. The terrific staff allowed me to enjoy the visit without worry about my personal belongings. It’s clear that the staff enjoys their job and what they do. The care to plugging in the icebox, placing two bottles of water and making my bed everyday was refreshing. I highly recommend your journey to Cambodia Phnom Phen to include Indochine 2.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Katie,

Thank you for spending your time writing a comment for Indochine 2 Hotel on trip advisor page. I am very pleased that you had enjoyed your stayed at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Best regards,
Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

For the price, this place is excellent value. Don't expect 5 stars, but the location is great, 2 mins from the river front and dozens of great restaurants nearby. A short stroll to the markets, and 10mins down the river is the palace, unfortunately closed during our trip due to the death of the kings father (we think).
Rooms aren't too small, though the street noise does start early, would recommend asking for a higher or rearward facing room as with all hotels in this region.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Nick,

Thank you for sharing your experienced staying at the hotel on trip ad visor. We appreciate you spending your valuable time writing this comment.

If the noise from the street had put a disturbance on you, we are apologize for this.

Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ms. Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampong Chhnang, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Only 1 block from the Phnom Penh waterfront and within walking distance of several key locations including Central Market, the international Boat Wharf and Wat Phnom, this is the place to stay in Cambodia's capital.
The staff are so welcoming and helpful and there is a great little restaurant downstairs. At the door you will find helpful and considerate taxi and tuk tuk drivers ready to whisk you off to intersting locations around the town.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the manager will organise your travel requirements for short day trips or to move on to your next destination.
This is the only place I stay when I visit Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Good choice of rooms for familys or single travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Pari,

I am very happy that we could deliver a comfortable and friendly environment during your stay at the hotel. I truly enjoy the fact that you written down all the major services that we had provided to you. Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years. Cannot be beaten for value for money in excellent riverside location with many restaurants and bars and markets within a few minutes walk. Hotel itself is quiet and very friendly and can arrange onward buses or tours. Would not stay anywhere else

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garydavidsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SivlyLim, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Gary,

I am glad that the staff could make you enjoyed your stay with us and the the service that we provide.

Thank you for keep returning to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Ms. Yabee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#55 of 267 in Phnom Penh
590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#100 of 267 in Phnom Penh
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#49 of 267 in Phnom Penh
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#58 of 267 in Phnom Penh
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Centre Hotel
City Centre Hotel
#104 of 267 in Phnom Penh
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lance Court Hotel
Lance Court Hotel
#215 of 267 in Phnom Penh
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 28-30 Street 130, Sangkat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12204, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Daun Penh district in Phnom Penh, 200 metres from Riverfront Park, Indochine 2 Hotel features a restaurant and free WiFi throughout the property. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant. Each room includes a TV. Certain rooms have a seating area for your convenience. Every room is equipped with a private bathroom fitted with a bath or shower. You will find a 24-hour front desk at the property. The hotel also offers bike hire. Wat Phnom is 800 metres from Indochine 2 Hotel, while Royal Palace Phnom Penh is 1 km from the property. The nearest airport is Phnom Penh International Airport, 9 km from Indochine 2 Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing