We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seems to be slipping”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Asia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asia Hotel
Ranked #197 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
malaysia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Seems to be slipping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Have stayed here quite a few times before. This time when I arrived I stayed on the other corner at Diamond Hotel and a week later came back to Asia Hotel.
Mainly because the Asst.Mgr.,Sam, saw me in the street and asked why you not staying at my hotel.
Si I did and once again he and ,Mony(his asst) welcomed me warmly and checked in to a nice room (101) abd the room ladies are the same happy, smiling and efficient.
But the check in staff do not really know how to smile. And every night the desk rings you trying to sell you food.But that is where this hotel falls down. The breakfast is ordinary, the buffet untidy, the waitresses disinterested and speak little or no english.

Room Tip: always find any room okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    25
    43
    19
    9
See reviews for
12
16
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This particular Asia hotel was one of the many hotels that we stayed in around Vietnam and Cambodia. It was not clean - there were skid marks on the bath, the sheets were not changed and the toilet overflowed, which the stay only cleaned with a bathmat. There is a closely connected brothel next door and across the road - there were many hookers around during the night. Staff were very rude and did not want to help when we complained. I would never recommend this place, especially compared to the many beautiful cheap hotels around

Room Tip: Never stay - choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EuropeTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I was there October 2011, it's midnight when i check in, the staff was not friendly at all.. no 'hello' or another greetings.. Breakfast is good enough, but dont be late to come down earlier, otherwise you'll just can watch the rest.
The room is not special, I lost my money on the second day, I left my room in the morning and returning in the afternoon, i have put up the sign for no entry for everyone/i dont need my room to be clean.
Last day in the morning, i was just left my suitcase in front desk, they are kind to rejected, but i keep force, until they're agree, but again with 'angry face'. I dont know what's wrong with the staff.
If you looking place, strategic place to stay, Asia hotel is the good one, but dont expect too much regarding the service and facility.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amelup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumphon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I emailed to book and request free aiport pickup. Got a reply within 24 hours and a Landcruiser was waiting for us at 10:30 pm at the airport. Nice!

Room was decently furnished, TV, fridge, AC, hot shower, free wifi (they seem to turn it off at night though). Great value for a couple at $25 including a reasonable buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I loved the location, 10 minutes drive to Royal palace and 10 minutes to Tuol Sleng Genocide museum. Central bus station 2 minutes to walk from the hotel. Room was spacious for two, good size of the bathroom as well. Dated furniture, but clean. WiFi was working all the time. KFC in the lobby. Air condition was working as well.The staff was not very helpful, they did not order taxi for us, just offered us their hotel expensive car. They were trying to sell us their expensive trips, they could not understand that we are independent travelers. There was not a safety deposit box in the room, just at the reception. Overall, it was not a bad stay, the location made it up.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tereza16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 8 years and have seen improvements both in service and cuisine ( menu books could do with an update ). Rooms are clean and tidy with Wi-Fi, TV, and air conditioning.
Hotel is central with markets, banks, and a variety of shops close by. The Tuk-Tuk drivers are reliable and a taxi is available over the road which is considerably cheaper than the hotel booking one for you.
Personally we use the same driver of a mini bus from O BaK Om for our and the family transport as he will take us to destinations that some other drivers will not and his pricing is fair.

Room Tip: Take a room on the third or fourth floor, Fifth floor if raining is noisy, first and second floors w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonJimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

I recommend the Asia Hotel. Fine rooms, not-so-nice bathrooms. A bit overpriced but everything else was okay

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist1111382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#97 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bolina Palace Hotel
Bolina Palace Hotel
#163 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Lux Hotel
City Lux Hotel
#152 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#115 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Palace Hotel
Asia Palace Hotel
#181 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#99 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel

Property: Asia Hotel
Address: 170 Monivong Blvd, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing